Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I'm Stuck

OP Enclo537

30th March 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Greetings,

I rooted my phone successfully and decided to try mike1986's ROM.

Then it got stuck at recovery (TWRP Recovery 2.7.0.2)

And now it says "RUU", without any other options.

Is there hope ?
30th March 2014, 12:20 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Seems like you may have booted in ruu mode. Hold power button for a bit, phone should reboot normally
30th March 2014, 12:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Seems like you may have booted in ruu mode. Hold power button for a bit, phone should reboot normally

Thanks!

How do I get it back to normal. It just takes me back to "fastboot" and "Hboot"

And it doesn't let me run "recovery"
Last edited by Enclo537; 30th March 2014 at 12:31 AM. Reason: Added information
30th March 2014, 12:30 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 435
 
1,792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
There should be a reboot option in those menus

What happens when you select it?
30th March 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

There should be a reboot option in those menus

What happens when you select it?

It takes me back
30th March 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #6  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,615
 
5,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enclo537

It takes me back

try power and vol up
30th March 2014, 12:38 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

try power and vol up

It keeps on taking me back.
30th March 2014, 12:40 AM   |  #8  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,615
 
5,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enclo537

It keeps on taking me back.

fastboot twrp again then go into recovery see if that helps
The Following User Says Thank You to jaythenut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut

fastboot twrp again then go into recovery see if that helps

Thank you!

But I can't seem to reboot it normally

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes