FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Stuck on HTC screen after Flashing Venom rom

29th March 2014, 08:56 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can someone help me with this ? unlocked the sensation with the HTC tool did root it then i installed the venom rom Via TWRP

and iam stuck on htc screen...

what did i do wrong ?

i can still access TWRP recovery

thats the rom i speak of http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=635&nocache=1

( did take it with the C2 OC to GPU and cpu )

Man rooting and flashing my S4 was way easier.... ( my wife got the HTC sensation... )

at the S4 it was only Root via chainfire tool , install twrp via odin , flash via twrp done...

the HTC is still S-on as it looks like... could this be the problem?
Last edited by Slerion; 29th March 2014 at 09:00 PM.
 
 
29th March 2014, 09:36 PM |#2  
Far_SighT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roorkee
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slerion

Can someone help me with this ? unlocked the sensation with the HTC tool did root it then i installed the venom rom Via TWRP

and iam stuck on htc screen...

what did i do wrong ?

i can still access TWRP recovery

thats the rom i speak of http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=635&nocache=1

( did take it with the C2 OC to GPU and cpu )

Man rooting and flashing my S4 was way easier.... ( my wife got the HTC sensation... )

at the S4 it was only Root via chainfire tool , install twrp via odin , flash via twrp done...

the HTC is still S-on as it looks like... could this be the problem?

Extract boot.img from your ROM's zip

Put your phone in fast boot (pull out and put back the battery,vol dwn+pwr, select fastboot, connect to pc usb)

Execute the following commands (from your directory containing fastboot exe)

Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot reboot
29th March 2014, 10:01 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Far_SighT

Extract boot.img from your ROM's zip

Put your phone in fast boot (pull out and put back the battery,vol dwn+pwr, select fastboot, connect to pc usb)

Execute the following commands (from your directory containing fastboot exe)

Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot reboot


Which fastboot exe ?

did now via 4ext recovery
Last edited by Slerion; 29th March 2014 at 11:42 PM.
30th March 2014, 12:42 AM |#4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slerion

Which fastboot exe ?

did now via 4ext recovery

did you enable smartflash from 4ext before flashing the rom?
30th March 2014, 01:08 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
vamarce beautify
Quote:
Originally Posted by Far_SighT

Extract boot.img from your ROM's zip

Put your phone in fast boot (pull out and put back the battery,vol dwn+pwr, select fastboot, connect to pc usb)

Execute the following commands (from your directory containing fastboot exe)

Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot reboot

Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

did you enable smartflash from 4ext before flashing the rom?



nah had twrp on it ^^ just changed to 4ext anyone know if the Venom rom is availaible for S4? Its awesome!
30th March 2014, 01:12 AM |#6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,325
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slerion

nah had twrp on it ^^ just changed to 4ext anyone know if the Venom rom is availaible for S4? Its awesome!

AFAIK venom team deals only with HTC devices
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes