Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck on HTC screen after Flashing Venom rom

OP Slerion

29th March 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Can someone help me with this ? unlocked the sensation with the HTC tool did root it then i installed the venom rom Via TWRP

and iam stuck on htc screen...

what did i do wrong ?

i can still access TWRP recovery

thats the rom i speak of http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=635&nocache=1

( did take it with the C2 OC to GPU and cpu )

Man rooting and flashing my S4 was way easier.... ( my wife got the HTC sensation... )

at the S4 it was only Root via chainfire tool , install twrp via odin , flash via twrp done...

the HTC is still S-on as it looks like... could this be the problem?
Last edited by Slerion; 29th March 2014 at 10:00 PM.
29th March 2014, 10:36 PM   |  #2  
Far_SighT's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roorkee
Thanks Meter: 162
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slerion

Can someone help me with this ? unlocked the sensation with the HTC tool did root it then i installed the venom rom Via TWRP

and iam stuck on htc screen...

what did i do wrong ?

i can still access TWRP recovery

thats the rom i speak of http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...=635&nocache=1

( did take it with the C2 OC to GPU and cpu )

Man rooting and flashing my S4 was way easier.... ( my wife got the HTC sensation... )

at the S4 it was only Root via chainfire tool , install twrp via odin , flash via twrp done...

the HTC is still S-on as it looks like... could this be the problem?

Extract boot.img from your ROM's zip

Put your phone in fast boot (pull out and put back the battery,vol dwn+pwr, select fastboot, connect to pc usb)

Execute the following commands (from your directory containing fastboot exe)

Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot reboot
29th March 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Far_SighT

Extract boot.img from your ROM's zip

Put your phone in fast boot (pull out and put back the battery,vol dwn+pwr, select fastboot, connect to pc usb)

Execute the following commands (from your directory containing fastboot exe)

Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot reboot


Which fastboot exe ?

did now via 4ext recovery
Last edited by Slerion; 30th March 2014 at 12:42 AM.
30th March 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #4  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slerion

Which fastboot exe ?

did now via 4ext recovery

did you enable smartflash from 4ext before flashing the rom?
30th March 2014, 02:08 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
vamarce beautify
Quote:
Originally Posted by Far_SighT

Extract boot.img from your ROM's zip

Put your phone in fast boot (pull out and put back the battery,vol dwn+pwr, select fastboot, connect to pc usb)

Execute the following commands (from your directory containing fastboot exe)

Code:
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot reboot

Quote:
Originally Posted by rzr86

did you enable smartflash from 4ext before flashing the rom?



nah had twrp on it ^^ just changed to 4ext anyone know if the Venom rom is availaible for S4? Its awesome!
30th March 2014, 02:12 AM   |  #6  
rzr86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nafpaktos
Thanks Meter: 2,194
 
7,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slerion

nah had twrp on it ^^ just changed to 4ext anyone know if the Venom rom is availaible for S4? Its awesome!

AFAIK venom team deals only with HTC devices
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes