Post Reply

[Q] From GPE To stock

OP Yotam.B

30th March 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Hey all,

Before 3 months ago I wanted to make the my HTC One to GPE.
I followed this guide:
http://htc-one.wonderhowto.com/how-t...dates-0148068/

It worked great I really enjoyed this experience versions.
Now, I want to install Android Revolution HD 61.1 and I do not understand what the process I have to do.

I downloaded the file's version.
I enter to Recovery and installed from the file.

The device startup with a new version but there were some problems:
- Google's logo still appeared to me the operation of the device.
- It is unable to connect to Google's services.
- At the first time after the device turn on the sim card is not work but if I turn the flight mode on and then turn it off the sim work correctly.

*sorry about the incorrect English.
30th March 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Accrington
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Make sure you do a full wipe from within the Aroma installer.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
I make full wipe before installing in installer and after installing in recovery.
What this Armoa instarller?

Last edited by Yotam.B; 30th March 2014 at 09:00 AM.
30th March 2014, 09:06 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Camp Hill, PA
Thanks Meter: 40
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yotam.B

I make full wipe before installing in installer and after installing in recovery.
What this Armoa instarller?

Aroma installer is the interactive installer within the ROM's flashable file that guides you through the installation process. Put the ROM you want onto your SD card, boot to recovery, install the zip, and when the installer comes up be sure to tell it to perform a full wipe. As for the picture in your post, that's HBOOT.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
30th March 2014, 09:12 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Okay. Thank you. I understand you.
In Installation I make WIPE.
There is a need to WIPE after installation?

Anyway, I want to return the device to its original condition, with the HTC logo and then flash the version again.
30th March 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Camp Hill, PA
Thanks Meter: 40
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Wipe before the installation. Wiping afterwards would just delete everything. If you're trying to just put Android Revolution on it, you don't have to go the entire way back to stock condition just to do it. Simply wipe and install. If you're S-OFF, you can update/change the firmware and all that, but it won't prevent the phone from functioning.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
30th March 2014, 01:44 PM   |  #7  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,010
 
6,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yotam.B

Okay. Thank you. I understand you.
In Installation I make WIPE.
There is a need to WIPE after installation?

Anyway, I want to return the device to its original condition, with the HTC logo and then flash the version again.

flash latest 4.19.401.11 firmware from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2365506

that should update hboot etc, back to HTC Sense edition.
30th March 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

flash latest 4.19.401.11 firmware from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2365506

that should update hboot etc, back to HTC Sense edition.

This guide I will return the device to the original factory settings?
30th March 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #9  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 3,010
 
6,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yotam.B

This guide I will return the device to the original factory settings?

well this firmware: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407579996 (from @vomer's guide) will get you back most (or hopefully all) HTC Sense firmware (except boot.img which comes part of the custom ROM, and recovery)

no need to relock bootloader since you're s-off, but remember:

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip <name of firmware>.zip
fastboot flash zip <name of firmware>.zip
<- yes TWICE !!
fastboot reboot-bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

well this firmware: http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=23329332407579996 (from @vomer's guide) will get you back most (or hopefully all) HTC Sense firmware (except boot.img which comes part of the custom ROM, and recovery)

no need to relock bootloader since you're s-off, but remember:

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip <name of firmware>.zip
fastboot flash zip <name of firmware>.zip
<- yes TWICE !!
fastboot reboot-bootloader

I'll try. Thank you very much for the help!
I will update with the results.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes