Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,659 Members 44,489 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CM11 Battery Drain

Tip us?
 
Stealth_Ninja_16
Old
(Last edited by Stealth_Ninja_16; 17th January 2014 at 12:56 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default CM11 Battery Drain

Hello, I just flashed CM11 on the Lg Optimus G Pro (E980) and i have noticed a battery drain about 15% (or more when playing games) per Hour. Is there any way to fix this issue?
Thanks in Advanced!
 
overboard1978
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 192
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stealth_Ninja_16 View Post
Hello, I just flashed CM11 on the Lg Optimus G Pro (E980) and i have noticed a battery drain about 15% (or more when playing games) per Hour. Is there any way to fix this issue?
Thanks in Advanced!
helps if you change cpu from ondemand to interactive in preformance settings. phone will charge faster too. If you dont have developer options and preformance settings in cm11 go to about phone and click on build number 7 times to turn them on.
LG Optimus G Pro (4.4.2 official OTA update AT&T)
Atrix 4G (epinter cm10.1)
The Following User Says Thank You to overboard1978 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chp
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 260
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sacramento
For what it's worth, I was seeing high battery drain (and little to no Deep Sleep) with CM11 and Vanir 4.4.2 while on baseband CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012. I flashed baseband BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012 and battery life and Deep Sleep are now what I would expect them to be.

There seems to be some concern about flashing that modem.

Also, I haven't found a flashable zip for CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012, so to get that one installed I believe you have to return to Stock.
--
LG Optimus G Pro (E980) - AT&T-branded
 
Neroga
Old
#4  
Neroga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 1,264
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Saint Cloud, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by chp View Post
For what it's worth, I was seeing high battery drain (and little to no Deep Sleep) with CM11 and Vanir 4.4.2 while on baseband CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012. I flashed baseband BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012 and battery life and Deep Sleep are now what I would expect them to be.

There seems to be some concern about flashing that modem.

Also, I haven't found a flashable zip for CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012, so to get that one installed I believe you have to return to Stock.
--
LG Optimus G Pro (E980) - AT&T-branded
I haven't flashed separate modems since 4.3 ROMs and I've had no deep sleep troubles.

I always wipe internal SD, data, cache and system before flashing. If you don't wipe the internal SD, some leftover data from previous ROMs are still there which could cause problems from my past experiences on older devices.

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ducanhtian
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Mar 2013
I have rom vanir, rom is better, battery good, you can try.
 
callcentertiger
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Flashing a Otimus G Pro ATT

Quote:
Originally Posted by chp View Post
For what it's worth, I was seeing high battery drain (and little to no Deep Sleep) with CM11 and Vanir 4.4.2 while on baseband CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012. I flashed baseband BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012 and battery life and Deep Sleep are now what I would expect them to be.

There seems to be some concern about flashing that modem.

Also, I haven't found a flashable zip for CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012, so to get that one installed I believe you have to return to Stock.
--
LG Optimus G Pro (E980) - AT&T-branded
Dear Senior Memeber,


In layman terms, how one flashes baseband BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012 on a LG Optimus G Pro ATT (E980) ???
 
yurashi#
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default go back to cm10

Ive tried everyrhing ... Cm11 is still not stable enough and using so much of my battery.
I changed it back to cm10 and everything is finaly got back to normal.
Cm11 fix this issue and fast!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more

Convert PNGs into RLEs Easily on Any OS with PNG2RLE

Unlike other operating systems, Android uses its own graphical image formats. Most of … more