Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM11 Battery Drain

OP Stealth_Ninja_16

17th January 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hello, I just flashed CM11 on the Lg Optimus G Pro (E980) and i have noticed a battery drain about 15% (or more when playing games) per Hour. Is there any way to fix this issue?
Thanks in Advanced!
Last edited by Stealth_Ninja_16; 17th January 2014 at 01:56 AM.
17th January 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stealth_Ninja_16

Hello, I just flashed CM11 on the Lg Optimus G Pro (E980) and i have noticed a battery drain about 15% (or more when playing games) per Hour. Is there any way to fix this issue?
Thanks in Advanced!

helps if you change cpu from ondemand to interactive in preformance settings. phone will charge faster too. If you dont have developer options and preformance settings in cm11 go to about phone and click on build number 7 times to turn them on.
The Following User Says Thank You to overboard1978 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 81
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
For what it's worth, I was seeing high battery drain (and little to no Deep Sleep) with CM11 and Vanir 4.4.2 while on baseband CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012. I flashed baseband BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012 and battery life and Deep Sleep are now what I would expect them to be.

There seems to be some concern about flashing that modem.

Also, I haven't found a flashable zip for CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012, so to get that one installed I believe you have to return to Stock.
--
LG Optimus G Pro (E980) - AT&T-branded
20th January 2014, 12:03 AM   |  #4  
Neroga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Cloud, Florida
Thanks Meter: 565
 
1,282 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chp

For what it's worth, I was seeing high battery drain (and little to no Deep Sleep) with CM11 and Vanir 4.4.2 while on baseband CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012. I flashed baseband BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012 and battery life and Deep Sleep are now what I would expect them to be.

There seems to be some concern about flashing that modem.

Also, I haven't found a flashable zip for CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012, so to get that one installed I believe you have to return to Stock.
--
LG Optimus G Pro (E980) - AT&T-branded

I haven't flashed separate modems since 4.3 ROMs and I've had no deep sleep troubles.

I always wipe internal SD, data, cache and system before flashing. If you don't wipe the internal SD, some leftover data from previous ROMs are still there which could cause problems from my past experiences on older devices.

Sent from my LG-E980 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th January 2014, 08:19 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I have rom vanir, rom is better, battery good, you can try.
26th January 2014, 11:11 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Flashing a Otimus G Pro ATT
Quote:
Originally Posted by chp

For what it's worth, I was seeing high battery drain (and little to no Deep Sleep) with CM11 and Vanir 4.4.2 while on baseband CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012. I flashed baseband BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012 and battery life and Deep Sleep are now what I would expect them to be.

There seems to be some concern about flashing that modem.

Also, I haven't found a flashable zip for CM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012, so to get that one installed I believe you have to return to Stock.
--
LG Optimus G Pro (E980) - AT&T-branded

Dear Senior Memeber,


In layman terms, how one flashes baseband BM9615A-CEFWMAZM-3.0.113012 on a LG Optimus G Pro ATT (E980) ???
30th March 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
go back to cm10
Ive tried everyrhing ... Cm11 is still not stable enough and using so much of my battery.
I changed it back to cm10 and everything is finaly got back to normal.
Cm11 fix this issue and fast!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes