Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,247 Members 46,885 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] htc one lock pattern forgotten

Tip us?
 
filipealm
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default [Q] htc one lock pattern forgotten

Hello
I have a HTC o e international , I lent it to o friend , he forgot is lock pattern .
Is email and lock , and I cannot reset it becouse fast boot is on .
1.- is not stolen .
2 .- my friend is just stupid.
What can I do ?
Do I have to send it to HTC ?
Adb is off and has no root .
.
 
denson9874
Old
#2  
denson9874's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 197
Posts: 197
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Macon, Ga

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm thinking if you press and hold the power button and volume down untill the screen turns off, then continue to hold then it will eventually go into boot loader mode. At that point you could factory reset or go into fastboot and flash the appropriate RUU.zip

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
filipealm
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by denson9874 View Post
I'm thinking if you press and hold the power button and volume down untill the screen turns off, then continue to hold then it will eventually go into boot loader mode. At that point you could factory reset or go into fastboot and flash the appropriate RUU.zip

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Hello
Thanks but that doesn't work becouse fast boot is on .
More ideas ?
Thanks
 
R34LY
Old
#4  
R34LY's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Cologne
Connect it to your computer and try "adb reboot recovery"? It should work with fastboot on huh?

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 
filipealm
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jul 2013
Adb is off .
I think is better to send it to HTC . I no expert but I don't see a way to fix this.
 
nkk71
Old
#6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,923
Posts: 5,890
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by filipealm View Post
Adb is off .
I think is better to send it to HTC . I no expert but I don't see a way to fix this.
Force reboot: press and hold POWER + VOLDOWN (under a bright light, not kidding!!), after about 5 seconds or so buttons should start blinking, and after 30 seconds or so, the phone will reboot, let go of POWER, but keep holding VOLDOWN to get back to bootloader.
(you may need to try 2 or 3 times to get it right)
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more