Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[Q] How to disable Scrolling Cache?

25th March 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #1  
shyamSGY's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hello guys,
I've been trying to disable scrolling cache in framework.jar but I dont how.. please tell me..
Thanks in AdvaNce..

Sent from my GT-S5360
25th March 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,417
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
you can try
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1411317


or
you could try adding
persist.sys.scrollingcache=4
to build.prop (or =3 for off certain times)


not tested any of these - try searching around for things and guides
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 05:21 PM   |  #3  
shyamSGY's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

you can try
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1411317


or
you could try adding
persist.sys.scrollingcache=4
to build.prop (or =3 for off certain times)


not tested any of these - try searching around for things and guides

will it cause a bootloop..(I hate wiping data)

Sent from my GT-S5360
25th March 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #4  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,417
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyamSGY

will it cause a bootloop..(I hate wiping data)

Sent from my GT-S5360

thats what a nandroid backup is for!

also please take note of the part where I said I havent tried any of these so asking such questions I cannot answer
29th March 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #5  
shyamSGY's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

you can try
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1411317


or
you could try adding
persist.sys.scrollingcache=4
to build.prop (or =3 for off certain times)


not tested any of these - try searching around for things and guides

Tried the build.prop edit didn't worked..Can I put the Anyother Rom's framework.jar which has Scrolling cache Disabled in my current ROM?

Sent from my GT-S5360
29th March 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #6  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,417
 
4,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyamSGY

Tried the build.prop edit didn't worked..Can I put the Anyother Rom's framework.jar which has Scrolling cache Disabled in my current ROM?

Sent from my GT-S5360

doubt it unless its from the same baseband - you will most likely cause a bootloop if you did
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 01:26 PM   |  #7  
shyamSGY's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

doubt it unless its from the same baseband - you will most likely cause a bootloop if you did

Haha..you're right,Go into a bootloop..,Luckily had a nandroid backup

Sent Using my Fingers and eyes

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank