FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[Q] How to disable Scrolling Cache?

169 posts
Thanks Meter: 34
 
By shyamSGY, Senior Member on 25th March 2014, 04:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello guys,
I've been trying to disable scrolling cache in framework.jar but I dont how.. please tell me..
Thanks in AdvaNce..

Sent from my GT-S5360
 
 
25th March 2014, 05:06 PM |#2  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,936
 
More
you can try
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1411317


or
you could try adding
persist.sys.scrollingcache=4
to build.prop (or =3 for off certain times)


not tested any of these - try searching around for things and guides
The Following User Says Thank You to TheFixItMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 05:21 PM |#3  
shyamSGY's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

you can try
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1411317


or
you could try adding
persist.sys.scrollingcache=4
to build.prop (or =3 for off certain times)


not tested any of these - try searching around for things and guides

will it cause a bootloop..(I hate wiping data)

Sent from my GT-S5360
25th March 2014, 05:24 PM |#4  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,936
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyamSGY

will it cause a bootloop..(I hate wiping data)

Sent from my GT-S5360

thats what a nandroid backup is for!

also please take note of the part where I said I havent tried any of these so asking such questions I cannot answer
29th March 2014, 06:37 PM |#5  
shyamSGY's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

you can try
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1411317


or
you could try adding
persist.sys.scrollingcache=4
to build.prop (or =3 for off certain times)


not tested any of these - try searching around for things and guides

Tried the build.prop edit didn't worked..Can I put the Anyother Rom's framework.jar which has Scrolling cache Disabled in my current ROM?

Sent from my GT-S5360
29th March 2014, 07:58 PM |#6  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,936
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyamSGY

Tried the build.prop edit didn't worked..Can I put the Anyother Rom's framework.jar which has Scrolling cache Disabled in my current ROM?

Sent from my GT-S5360

doubt it unless its from the same baseband - you will most likely cause a bootloop if you did
The Following User Says Thank You to TheFixItMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 01:26 PM |#7  
shyamSGY's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

doubt it unless its from the same baseband - you will most likely cause a bootloop if you did

Haha..you're right,Go into a bootloop..,Luckily had a nandroid backup

Sent Using my Fingers and eyes
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes