DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google now launcher

OP Shrukul

28th March 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hubli
Thanks Meter: 189
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hey Guys!! I am really happy to inform you that google now launcher is fully compatible with our galaxy grand quattro/win.. pls follow the below steps carefully and enjoy the google experience!

1. go to the link http://d-h.st/f6b and download launcher 4.4 .zip.

2. Now download 'libgoogle_recognizer_jni_l.zip' attached to this thread and extract it.

Copy the 'libgoogle_recognizer_jni_l.so' to system/lib in your mobile (since i use Jasp Next Level Rom, i made use of Root Browser in "ROM TOOLBOX LITE".)
overwrite the file if need be...

You can skip this step as i heard this is not necessary but i did follow it

3.Extract the launcher 4.4.zip...Now First install velvet.apk and then PrebuiltGmsCore.apk and lastly GoogleHome.apk.. dont worry if the google search force closes.. carry on..

4.Now after u install the GoogleHome, go to playstore and update ur google search and google playservices....

And thats it everything works perfectly!!

source:-http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2506488
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-28-13-08-55[1].jpg
Views:	907
Size:	65.1 KB
ID:	2654909   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-28-13-09-04[1].jpg
Views:	832
Size:	67.5 KB
ID:	2654910   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-28-13-09-25[1].jpg
Views:	794
Size:	57.9 KB
ID:	2654911   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-28-13-09-17[1].png
Views:	648
Size:	88.6 KB
ID:	2654912  
Attached Files
File Type: zip libgoogle_recognizer_jni_l.zip - [Click for QR Code] (4.00 MB, 360 views)
28th March 2014, 10:23 AM   |  #2  
ZANKRUT.DOSHI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Even without that it was working properly man I am on Google experience launcher for 3 months now there haven't been any problem
28th March 2014, 11:23 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Somewhere far, far away...
Thanks Meter: 42
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
recognizer zip is not required at all.
Start with Google Search 3.2+, and Google Now Launcher initializes itself.
I've been using it since it first came out on nexus 5.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-17-21-05-30.jpg
Views:	231
Size:	43.8 KB
ID:	2655091   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-17-21-10-40.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	33.1 KB
ID:	2655092   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-03-17-21-13-16(2).jpg
Views:	179
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	2655093  
Last edited by id74em8; 28th March 2014 at 12:47 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to id74em8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #4  
ZANKRUT.DOSHI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 96
 
246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Exactly man same here
28th March 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hubli
Thanks Meter: 189
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Duh! I feel like a complete idiot now... Anyways i hope this wil help those who aren't aware of it...
28th March 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Somewhere far, far away...
Thanks Meter: 42
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shrukul

Duh! I feel like a complete idiot now... Anyways i hope this wil help those who aren't aware of it...

Of course it will. You don't have to feel like an idiot.
The Following User Says Thank You to id74em8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th March 2014, 08:13 PM   |  #7  
sumeetrewalia's Avatar
Member
Flag DELHI
Thanks Meter: 8
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Its good but cant sort the apps in app drawer. ..... they are alphabetically arranged and its difficult to locate an app..

And one thing more is, there any screen lock app that resembles the google experience launcher style or nexus sty. ..?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using xda app-developers app
30th March 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Somewhere far, far away...
Thanks Meter: 42
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sumeetrewalia

Its good but cant sort the apps in app drawer. ..... they are alphabetically arranged and its difficult to locate an app..

And one thing more is, there any screen lock app that resembles the google experience launcher style or nexus sty. ..?

Sent from my GT-I8552 using xda app-developers app

No, icon arrangement in app drawer is probably still under progress, in Xposed GEL Settings.
You can use AOSP Lockscreen from Xposed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes