FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Navigation Buttons

772 posts
Thanks Meter: 100
 
By steelersmb, Senior Member on 30th March 2014, 12:28 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Is there a way to change or add to the navigation buttons? I hate not having a menu button and I am used to the back button being on the right.
 
 
30th March 2014, 03:16 AM |#2  
David 617's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 259
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelersmb

Is there a way to change or add to the navigation buttons? I hate not having a menu button and I am used to the back button being on the right.

not until xposed works with this, or a custom rom is made
30th March 2014, 04:30 AM |#3  
d1ez3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Florida
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
I have it now, root and get gravity box 4.4 you can add the menu button

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using xda app-developers app
30th March 2014, 05:54 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stock
I hope this isn't too silly of a question but is there any way to make the navigation buttons appear stock after root? I ordered a GP Edition but hate waiting and I'm most likely gonna use nova launcher anyways but the navigation buttons will still look like htc at least they did when I tried loading nova and a kit kat theme on a floor unit in verizon. Any help please?
30th March 2014, 02:27 PM |#5  
hlxanthus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,084
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNava420

I hope this isn't too silly of a question but is there any way to make the navigation buttons appear stock after root? I ordered a GP Edition but hate waiting and I'm most likely gonna use nova launcher anyways but the navigation buttons will still look like htc at least they did when I tried loading nova and a kit kat theme on a floor unit in verizon. Any help please?

Just saying, having a dedicated menu on android 4.3+ is ridiculous. In 4.3 android changed to force menu softkeys in the navbar when available (or in app when navbar is not supported). Buy I can understand wanting to swap or add other buttons. Easy enough with xposed.

Sent from my Galaxy S4
The Following User Says Thank You to hlxanthus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 04:31 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hlxanthus

Just saying, having a dedicated menu on android 4.3+ is ridiculous. In 4.3 android changed to force menu softkeys in the navbar when available (or in app when navbar is not supported). Buy I can understand wanting to swap or add other buttons. Easy enough with xposed.

Sent from my Galaxy S4


Hey thank you for replying, Im not looking to add any buttons or switch them around really, my only goal is to make the navigation buttons look like the navigation buttons on a nexus/GP device will xposed let me do that as well?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes