Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Navigation Buttons

OP steelersmb

30th March 2014, 01:28 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Is there a way to change or add to the navigation buttons? I hate not having a menu button and I am used to the back button being on the right.
30th March 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #2  
David 617's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
590 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelersmb

Is there a way to change or add to the navigation buttons? I hate not having a menu button and I am used to the back button being on the right.

not until xposed works with this, or a custom rom is made
30th March 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #3  
d1ez3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando, Florida
Thanks Meter: 127
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I have it now, root and get gravity box 4.4 you can add the menu button

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using xda app-developers app
30th March 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Stock
I hope this isn't too silly of a question but is there any way to make the navigation buttons appear stock after root? I ordered a GP Edition but hate waiting and I'm most likely gonna use nova launcher anyways but the navigation buttons will still look like htc at least they did when I tried loading nova and a kit kat theme on a floor unit in verizon. Any help please?
30th March 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #5  
hlxanthus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 835
 
1,180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JNava420

I hope this isn't too silly of a question but is there any way to make the navigation buttons appear stock after root? I ordered a GP Edition but hate waiting and I'm most likely gonna use nova launcher anyways but the navigation buttons will still look like htc at least they did when I tried loading nova and a kit kat theme on a floor unit in verizon. Any help please?

Just saying, having a dedicated menu on android 4.3+ is ridiculous. In 4.3 android changed to force menu softkeys in the navbar when available (or in app when navbar is not supported). Buy I can understand wanting to swap or add other buttons. Easy enough with xposed.

Sent from my Galaxy S4
The Following User Says Thank You to hlxanthus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hlxanthus

Just saying, having a dedicated menu on android 4.3+ is ridiculous. In 4.3 android changed to force menu softkeys in the navbar when available (or in app when navbar is not supported). Buy I can understand wanting to swap or add other buttons. Easy enough with xposed.

Sent from my Galaxy S4


Hey thank you for replying, Im not looking to add any buttons or switch them around really, my only goal is to make the navigation buttons look like the navigation buttons on a nexus/GP device will xposed let me do that as well?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes