Post Reply

Sacīs ROM with NB8 bootloader!

OP MrFlashfist

30th March 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi!
Sorry to post this here but Iīm not allowed to post in his thread, but hereīs my question:
Is there any way of installing this ROM on a phone with new NB8 bootloader? All I saw was you need MF9 bootloader but there must be another way this ROM looks really interesting to me!
Thanks in advance!
30th March 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #2  
11calcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 185
 
983 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrFlashfist

Hi!
Sorry to post this here but Iīm not allowed to post in his thread, but hereīs my question:
Is there any way of installing this ROM on a phone with new NB8 bootloader? All I saw was you need MF9 bootloader but there must be another way this ROM looks really interesting to me!
Thanks in advance!

What's the link ?

It's ok found it
you should be able to flash it fine on NB8 ?
Last edited by 11calcal; 30th March 2014 at 04:51 PM.
30th March 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 11calcal

What's the link ?

It's ok found it
you should be able to flash it fine on NB8 ?

Hi thanks for your answer but he wrote you need MF9 bootloader.
But I think when you have the old Bootloader this ROM won't upgrade it, maybe that's the reason.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505 mit Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #4  
11calcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 185
 
983 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrFlashfist

Hi thanks for your answer but he wrote you need MF9 bootloader.
But I think when you have the old Bootloader this ROM won't upgrade it, maybe that's the reason.

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505 mit Tapatalk

Well the bootloader is newer on the 1 you have so I'd imagine you wouldn't get any wifi or other sound issues ?
You can always attempt it but back up your present ROM in case it fails
Or send sac's a pm ?
30th March 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Ok i'll try that. Thank you anyway!

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505 mit Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank