Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] D4 Bluetooth BLE?

OP landude

21st March 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I know the D4 came with Bluetooth 4.0 but does anyone know if Moto took it one step further and added BLE also?
I'm looking at something called Fitbit and LE is one of the requirements.
Thanks in advance!
b
22nd March 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I believe that with CM 11.0 bluethooth BLE was enabled on Droid 4
Last edited by rblanca; 22nd March 2014 at 01:44 AM.
23rd March 2014, 08:21 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Wroclaw
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
In CM11 Stargo edition BLE are enabled. It's work fine with my Casio G-Shock BLE

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
23rd March 2014, 06:27 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Cool, That's good to know.
Thanks for the reply's....!
24th March 2014, 09:35 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by landude

Cool, That's good to know.
Thanks for the reply's....!

should work in any cm11, cm10.2 based, I only enabled it in cm11, but if for some reason you want cm10.2 it should work
30th March 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I picked up another D4 for testing/playing and installed safestrap and CM11.
Man that rom is amazing! Everything works slick as ever!

Thanks all!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes