FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[HELP][Half-Solved!] No Internal Memory.

103 posts
Thanks Meter: 10
 
By ZathuraPL, Senior Member on 29th March 2014, 11:50 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th March 2014, 06:56 PM |#11  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,448
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZathuraPL

Here it goes!

recovery 8
boot 5
misc 1
system 235
userdata 157
sboot 10
cache 5

+ i have 2gb ext4

SlimRom requires about 210 system partition, so i set 235.

increase system to 350mb and reinstall "nand with dataonext" and see
The Following User Says Thank You to Robbie P For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
29th March 2014, 07:08 PM |#12  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

increase system to 350mb and reinstall "nand with dataonext" and see

htc
...
...
SLIMbean
...
...
...
so far it went past htc logo, but it keeps showin me SLIMbean animation

humm..

~EDIT~

i went to setup wizard, but it kept crashing. I forgot to flash gapps as in thread...sigh.
wiped system partition, flashed gapps, and now booting.
Hopefully it will get to work now!

edit2:

htc logo for about 5 minutes already

EDIT3:

i fully wiped phone, reflashed rom and gapps, it booted (waited like 15min though), but i have some strange problems with going through setup wizard again.
Mainly it stops working after few minutes, and it launches again and again. Sometimes i make till wifi/gmail sync, but for example it keeps obtaining wifi for like minute, in meanwhile Calendar Memore stops working... then it freezes, stops working, and from beginning...Once i made it through Google GPS localization.

The ****...?
Last edited by ZathuraPL; 29th March 2014 at 08:16 PM.
29th March 2014, 09:08 PM |#13  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Okay, after wipe and reflash, i faced same situation, but not sure why, Setup Wizard after 10 minutes of struggling allowed me to finish setup
I still received "Calendar Storage has stopped working" every 10 seconds, so i cleared cashe of it in settings, seems to be solved.

Now, the only issues i face are:

- my phone shows me no internal storage at all...
In settings > apps, Internal storage bar is all grey without any numbers, also i cannot even update Nova Launcher because of insufficient space.
It would be quite sad to have my phone finally working, but with no storage to install basic apps like facebook, etc

-as i want to reboot my phone, it popped Setup Wizard again... WHAT THE!

Please help me with these problems...!

EDIT:

i googled ''a bit'', and tried to copy busybox from /system/xbin to /system/bin, but i see no positive results..
Last edited by ZathuraPL; 29th March 2014 at 10:28 PM.
30th March 2014, 12:48 AM |#14  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Problem has changed.
Another update, but now quite positive.

After reflashing Slimrom and tytung's one over n over, i tried to flash tytung's 4.2.2, well, it succeeded.
Now i have 1,2gb of internal free memory, and it all seem to work flawlessly.

No idea why previous 2 roms didnt work 100%'ly :/

I think i won't do anything now, i am happy to have 4.2.2 features now, after 1 years of being stuck with 4.1.2

Anyways, big thanks for you Robbie. You are my life-saver once again!!!

Have a good night y'all, yawn

###EDIT###

Rom runs smoothly, i have 1,2Gb of internal memory, but my Google Play tells me "No connection. Retry" everytime i open it
Which means i canno't update/download anything.
Tried clearing cache,data,force stop,reboots, still no profits >.< im not into factory reset again though..

_____ EDIT _____

After wake up, around 1 hour of previous usage, i had black screen... rebooted -> Setup Wizard (although no errors or fCloses, only again no internal memory )
Last edited by ZathuraPL; 30th March 2014 at 05:04 PM.
30th March 2014, 07:14 PM |#15  
Robbie P's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,448
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZathuraPL

After wake up, around 1 hour of previous usage, i had black screen... rebooted -> Setup Wizard (although no errors or fCloses, only again no internal memory )

it sounds like your ext4 partition (/data) is not being recognised.
Since you have to reflash, try deleting all partitions and format whole card with official formatter, then set up your ext4 partition again, use recovery to format it.
Try install again.
What is your sd card make, and class?
30th March 2014, 07:22 PM |#16  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

it sounds like your ext4 partition (/data) is not being recognised.
Since you have to reflash, try deleting all partitions and format whole card with official formatter, then set up your ext4 partition again, use recovery to format it.
Try install again.
What is your sd card make, and class?

hold on, gonna plug it through 4ext and try to format

Will edit when im done
_____________________________

Done formatting

Also created 2 ext4 partitions (who will forbid lol) 1,5 and 1gb.
Now will flash SlimRom and gApps, i will update again as i get some new info
Last edited by ZathuraPL; 30th March 2014 at 07:35 PM.
30th March 2014, 10:05 PM |#17  
ZathuraPL's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie P

What is your sd card make, and class?

about sd card? umm, i think it's SanDisk, but what class... i don't remember.

UPDATE.

I hope that system will survive the night without problems..
Everything runs quite good, i have problems with syncing contacts, but i think i will bypass it.
I connected to Google Play, i have 1,2 Gb of internal memory, so this is positive.

One problem is that when i try to install apps from GPlay, blue bar keeps running infinitely... like something blocks apps from installing.

Gonna try uninstalling GPlay updates, maybe it will help..

Will update again tomorrow!

UPDATE.

Nope.
Again, after about an hour, system started cutting me off more and more processes, so i rebooted, and then i had infinite Cyanogenmod boot animation...
I think im gonna try freaking 4.1.2 with DoE or Nand...
This sd card makes me wanna break this phone into puzzles

PACman 1.2 doesnt work with Ext , but on NAND i have only 197mb of free internal storage after fresh install :P I wish i could increase this
Last edited by ZathuraPL; 31st March 2014 at 07:41 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boot, help !, htc hd 2, internal storage, problem
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes