Post Reply

[Q] OnDroid and Unicon

30th March 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi all,

New to the forum, but none many topics been reading many topics and the forums are great.

I'm new to Custom ROMs but have a pretty good idea about how it all works. I have one issue though. I have OneDroid custom ROM installed, I installed Unicon to change the icons but it continually says I need to install the framework have done this and rebooted many times to no avail.

Is the framework compatible with 4.4 or is there something I'm doing wrong.

Thanks
30th March 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 21Degrees

Hi all,

New to the forum, but none many topics been reading many topics and the forums are great.

I'm new to Custom ROMs but have a pretty good idea about how it all works. I have one issue though. I have OneDroid custom ROM installed, I installed Unicon to change the icons but it continually says I need to install the framework have done this and rebooted many times to no avail.

Is the framework compatible with 4.4 or is there something I'm doing wrong.

Thanks

wrote this for a different xposed module, but same principle applies:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=70182
30th March 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

wrote this for a different xposed module, but same principle applies:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ostcount=70182

Thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately the uncheck->soft reboot, check->reboot option didn't work.
30th March 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 21Degrees

Thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately the uncheck->soft reboot, check->reboot option didn't work.

and you made sure:
1- you're granting root access to Xposed and the module you're using
2- xposed is "install/update" -> soft reboot (pic 1)
3- enabled the module in xposed (pic 3)
30th March 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

and you made sure:
1- you're granting root access to Xposed and the module you're using
2- xposed is "install/update" -> soft reboot (pic 1)
3- enabled the module in xposed (pic 3)

Yes have done all three, I read on another forum that Unicon is not compatible with 4.4. There was a workaround with Titanium Backup but I was unable to backup Unicon as I was getting the 'Insufficient Storage' alert.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes