FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: Do U want to Have ALL S5 Features for s4 in a ROM

yes
 
37 Vote(s)
92.50%
no
 
1 Vote(s)
2.50%
not required
 
2 Vote(s)
5.00%

[HELP] S5 Touchwiz Launcher

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Anson A, Guest on 31st March 2014, 10:25 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi guys,
After few DAys,somehow got s5 launcher working on my s4 but force close after sometime can anyone please help me to revert back to s4 stock launcher
HIT THANKS BUTTON
Thanks 2 Albe95 for the touchwiz. and mrmad23 for his rom 2 play with
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	453456.jpg
Views:	1297
Size:	85.3 KB
ID:	2660291   Click image for larger version

Name:	001.png
Views:	1220
Size:	167.1 KB
ID:	2660292   Click image for larger version

Name:	aa.jpg
Views:	1155
Size:	118.8 KB
ID:	2660449   Click image for larger version

Name:	002.png
Views:	933
Size:	46.5 KB
ID:	2660450  
Last edited by Anson A; 31st March 2014 at 12:25 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Anson A For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
31st March 2014, 10:30 AM |#2  
RohanKalra97's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anson A

hi guys,
i somehow got s5 launcher working on my s4 but force close after sometime can anyone please help me to revert back to s4 stock launcher

Wow man, u made that s5 launcher work , pretty cool
And besides u can just replace touchwizlauncher apk file with your previous seclauncher3 apk file
The Following User Says Thank You to RohanKalra97 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 10:40 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Ensenada, Baja California
Thanks Meter: 244
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anson A

hi guys,
i somehow got s5 launcher working on my s4 but force close after sometime can anyone please help me to revert back to s4 stock launcher

Did you erased the original launcher without making a backup and didn't install a temporary laucher for your experiments?? O.o

Sorry buddy but *facepalm* for you

Here's the files, is the stock odexed launcher for 4.4.2

Flash on recovery and give me some love and cupcakes

EDIT: Anyways, you're awesome for making the s5 launcher works, if you replaced libraries or some stuff, I'll give you the files in a very sexy flashable zip :3
Attached Files
File Type: zip SecLauncher.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.98 MB, 467 views)
Last edited by vicl89; 31st March 2014 at 10:43 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to vicl89 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 10:41 AM |#4  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 3,769
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anson A

hi guys,
After few days,somehow got s5 launcher working on my s4 but force close after sometime can anyone please help me to revert back to s4 stock launcher
HIT THANKS BUTTON

Try to download this file and flash it via Recovery. This file should remove the TouchWizHome.apk
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 10:45 AM |#5  
nplnpl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Also we want the Launcher s5 on our s4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anson A

hi guys,
After few days,somehow got s5 launcher working on my s4 but force close after sometime can anyone please help me to revert back to s4 stock launcher
HIT THANKS BUTTON

Anson A
31st March 2014, 10:48 AM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nplnpl

Also we want the Launcher s5 on our s4

sure i will be fixing as soon as possible
31st March 2014, 10:51 AM |#7  
nplnpl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
hopefully later today
Quote:
Originally Posted by nplnpl

Also we want the Launcher s5 on our s4

The Following User Says Thank You to nplnpl For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Anson A
31st March 2014, 11:04 AM |#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Also i am developing a Rom, All the S5 Features

but have to wait for sometime coz my exams are goin on
Last edited by Anson A; 31st March 2014 at 11:14 AM. Reason: fun
31st March 2014, 11:14 AM |#9  
nplnpl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
But date of screen are strange :S

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Anson A
31st March 2014, 11:18 AM |#10  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yeah coz everyday i used 2 play with touchwizhome.apk and get force close in my s4 and again flash via odin.....
Last edited by Anson A; 31st March 2014 at 11:21 AM. Reason: fun
31st March 2014, 11:19 AM |#11  
Albe95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Verona (Italy)
Thanks Meter: 12,103
 
Donate to Me
More
Man I think that you take screenshot from internet. I already see this screen a month ago.
http://www.androidgalaxys.net/wp-con...alaxy-s5-2.jpg

http://www.androidgalaxys.net/wp-con...alaxy-s5-1.jpg
The Following User Says Thank You to Albe95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes