Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Downgraded G2 F320 L/S from KitKat, boot loop no recovery.

OP JMM2009

31st January 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
I downgraded my g2 f320 l/s from KitKat with the shipped ROM 11g for the f320s via unbrick method here on xda. the ROM seemed to flash fine except that it keeps going into bootloop, and when I hold the volume down and power I get what I assume is the boot loader screen with 3 options all of which are in Korean and none of the will allow me to factory reset or boot into recovery. Any help would be appreciated.

Edit: i flashed the kitkat .kdz file from a post on page 154 of the return to stock forum. If anyone is having the same issue refer to the return to stock forum.

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by JMM2009; 31st January 2014 at 10:32 PM.
22nd March 2014, 04:20 PM   |  #2  
risis78's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMM2009

I downgraded my g2 f320 l/s from KitKat with the shipped ROM 11g for the f320s via unbrick method here on xda. the ROM seemed to flash fine except that it keeps going into bootloop, and when I hold the volume down and power I get what I assume is the boot loader screen with 3 options all of which are in Korean and none of the will allow me to factory reset or boot into recovery. Any help would be appreciated.

Edit: i flashed the kitkat .kdz file from a post on page 154 of the return to stock forum. If anyone is having the same issue refer to the return to stock forum.

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Same problem of you...
What version you flashed? I have found F320L20B but with the offline flashing stopped at 49%
29th March 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
i have same problem i need help my phone given error start up
31st March 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #4  
risis78's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by imeicodes

i have same problem i need help my phone given error start up

you try to install the firmware with LG Flashtool 1.5 or 1.8 (to use this you can follow the steps in the thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476)

With this tool you must search the firmware for your phone in TOT + DLL format (not KDZ). For F320K you can find the v20f at
http://storagecow.eu/Xda/LG%20G2/Sto...%20e%20DLL.zip

I have resolved my problem with this tool
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes