Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] S5 rom for Verizon S4?

OP crabtreebrandon29

28th March 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2672053

Any chance we could see this for our verizon s4's?
29th March 2014, 03:57 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I wonder if jrkruse patch would work for this.
30th March 2014, 03:09 AM   |  #3  
heath2805's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore, MD
Thanks Meter: 407
 
1,017 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjk639

I wonder if jrkruse patch would work for this.

For MDK users this should work with his patch since its based off 4.4.2

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
30th March 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by heath2805

For MDK users this should work with his patch since its based off 4.4.2

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

It does. I gave it a try, but the settings menu is all wonky for me. Like, it will open other settings sections instead of what I pressed, and then FC when I back out. I wonder if it's a fluke with the menu, because on echo's ROM you can pick the S5 style settings menu and it did the same thing.
The Following User Says Thank You to tjk639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #5  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,097
 
3,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjk639

It does. I gave it a try, but the settings menu is all wonky for me. Like, it will open other settings sections instead of what I pressed, and then FC when I back out. I wonder if it's a fluke with the menu, because on echo's ROM you can pick the S5 style settings menu and it did the same thing.

Not a fluke. The S5 settings menu is rally buggy as well in the 2 4.4 TW ROMs I've tried. Still too new if you ask me.

Sent from my jflte using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gs4, gs5, request, rom, verizon
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes