Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Blacktox forum for gt-n7100 bt4.1.1 4.4.2

OP amolsonthalia

31st March 2014, 04:59 PM   |  #131  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
my pen window is not working can you check that if its working for you?

GT-N7100 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
31st March 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #132  
naeem86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolsonthalia

try using trwp only..that too latest one ..link in 3rd post op...philz causes error in aroma..

i was getting error when installing 4.3 with philz in aroma. then updated it..and it worked fine. with this one in aroma it worked flawlessly. but after reboot it stay on samsung logo. ok am trying twrp now.will see how it goes. ty..
31st March 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #133  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolsonthalia

ye you can return back but this new build is better than 4.0.1

Thanks...

Ok,i know,but it s not possible to take the theme only?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
31st March 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #134  
ipsuvedi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naeem86

i reseted several times..but still same prob. tried flashing again but still same thing.



can't we use latest philz recovery for it? thanks for quick reply btw..

Then you can flash Superwipe script with Philz. You can DL that from Phoenix rom or ARHD thread

In short if you want to install latest KitKat you will have to Wipe everything; except ExtSd, its compulsory!! Otherwise it wont boot

Now its your choice...how to do it

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
31st March 2014, 05:15 PM   |  #135  
naeem86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ipsuvedi

Then you can flash Superwipe script with Philz. You can DL that from Phoenix rom or ARHD thread

In short if you want to install latest KitKat you will have to Wipe everything; except ExtSd, its compulsory!! Otherwise it wont boot

Now its your choice...how to do it

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

i flashed twrp through odin. but now i cant even access it. everytime i try vol up+home+power button, the gt n7100 appears and then it resets and goes to the samsung logo again. and really stuck now.:/

edit: flashed twrp 2.5.0.2. now i can access it through hardware keys. but am not sure if i will be able to flash the rom. trying it anyway.
Last edited by naeem86; 31st March 2014 at 05:21 PM.
31st March 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #136  
cc154's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I have both phils and twrp on my sd card and can change to either by using the installed one to flash the other and then reboot to recovery

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to cc154 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #137  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xantrk

my pen window is not working can you check that if its working for you?

GT-N7100 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi

My pen working full for me.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda app-developers app
31st March 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #138  
cc154's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
For this rom i changed from phils to twrp as phils does not like this aroma installer

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
31st March 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #139  
naeem86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
493 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cc154

For this rom i changed from phils to twrp as phils does not like this aroma installer

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

for me in aroma its fine..after it restarts that it gets complicated. did u do full wipe like the other guy? i managed to install 2.7 and installing the rom without super wipe. will see how it goes.
31st March 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #140  
xHausx's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 4,538
 
6,781 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thread closed for being in violation of multiple forum rules. Primarily containing paid apps illegally.

Forum Rules
Quote:

6. Do not post warez.

If a piece of software requires you to pay to use it, then pay for it. We do not accept warez and nor do we permit any member to request, promote or describe ways in which warez, cracks, serial codes or other means of avoiding payment, can be obtained. This is a site of developers, i.e. the sort of people who create such software. When you cheat a software developer, you cheat us as a community.


Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes