FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] portable wi-fi hotspot error

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By sayedjalal, Junior Member on 29th March 2014, 05:47 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
After updating to 4.4 its not longer possible to enable portable Wi-Fi hotspot.
It shows Error next to the check box and WiFi stops working, a reboot is needed
to get the WiFi working again

I have tried to clear the cache and deleted the /data/misc/wifi directory
but the problem persists.

i used rom from @[NUT] http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2687443

same problem http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=440 but no one replay

sorry for bad eng
Last edited by sayedjalal; 29th March 2014 at 05:53 PM.
 
 
29th March 2014, 10:59 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Up

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
30th March 2014, 12:22 AM |#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Factory Reset?
30th March 2014, 12:24 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Factory Reset?

I try but same problem
30th March 2014, 02:52 AM |#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sayedjalal

I try but same problem

Probably if you Repair via PC Companion you will lose Root so I think there is a problem with the Rom. Try instal it again and wipe everything.
30th March 2014, 12:44 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

Probably if you Repair via PC Companion you will lose Root so I think there is a problem with the Rom. Try instal it again and wipe everything.

I want fix problem without wipe
30th March 2014, 12:50 PM |#7  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 621
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sayedjalal

I want fix problem without wipe

It will be close to impossible as the issue can be an App that causes the problem or can be the System corrupted. Also you are using a Pre-Rooted Rom so repair with PCC can complicate the situation. I don't see at the moment any other solution. Maybe someone who had this problem know how to fix it, if so.
30th March 2014, 07:00 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos

It will be close to impossible as the issue can be an App that causes the problem or can be the System corrupted. Also you are using a Pre-Rooted Rom so repair with PCC can complicate the situation. I don't see at the moment any other solution. Maybe someone who had this problem know how to fix it, if so.

sorry for that but tired everyday format my phone and setting him restore program redownload games data make folders
any app can do that ?
titanium restore old system app not only setting and not backup full games data
31st March 2014, 02:50 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
up
31st March 2014, 05:26 PM |#10  
mrled's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
I had the sam problem

I clear all App data related to WIFI Hotspot - DONT WORK
Factory Reset - DONT WORK
Restore OLD 4.3 Backup - ALL WAS FINE

** this work for me

Download Again ROM ZIP and striped.ftf
Factory Reset
Flash ROM and ftf
Boot and test - WIFI TETHER WORKS
Restore Only Data Backup
ALL IS FINE NOW

maybe was corruption of the zip or ftf

sorry for my English!
The Following User Says Thank You to mrled For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes