Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,441 Members 43,719 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] portable wi-fi hotspot error

Tip us?
 
sayedjalal
Old
(Last edited by sayedjalal; 29th March 2014 at 05:53 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] portable wi-fi hotspot error

After updating to 4.4 its not longer possible to enable portable Wi-Fi hotspot.
It shows Error next to the check box and WiFi stops working, a reboot is needed
to get the WiFi working again

I have tried to clear the cache and deleted the /data/misc/wifi directory
but the problem persists.

i used rom from @[NUT] http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2687443

same problem http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=440 but no one replay

sorry for bad eng
 
sayedjalal
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Up

Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
eclyptos
Old
#3  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Factory Reset?
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
 
sayedjalal
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
Factory Reset?
I try but same problem
 
eclyptos
Old
#5  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by sayedjalal View Post
I try but same problem
Probably if you Repair via PC Companion you will lose Root so I think there is a problem with the Rom. Try instal it again and wipe everything.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
 
sayedjalal
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
Probably if you Repair via PC Companion you will lose Root so I think there is a problem with the Rom. Try instal it again and wipe everything.
I want fix problem without wipe
 
eclyptos
Old
#7  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 614
Posts: 2,991
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by sayedjalal View Post
I want fix problem without wipe
It will be close to impossible as the issue can be an App that causes the problem or can be the System corrupted. Also you are using a Pre-Rooted Rom so repair with PCC can complicate the situation. I don't see at the moment any other solution. Maybe someone who had this problem know how to fix it, if so.
IF I HELPED DO NOT SAY THANKS, CLICK IT.
My Evolution: Sony Xperia Z1 - UB + 4.3 Rooted + Deodexed, HTC HD2, HTC Diamond 2, HTC HD Blackstone, Nokia 7070 Prism, Qtek 9100, Nokia 3100, Motorola T720i, Nokia 3310, Sony Ericson PF 768 (Blue)

How Get Root on Sony Xperia Z1 with Locked Bootloader and the Latest Android 4.4
 
sayedjalal
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eclyptos View Post
It will be close to impossible as the issue can be an App that causes the problem or can be the System corrupted. Also you are using a Pre-Rooted Rom so repair with PCC can complicate the situation. I don't see at the moment any other solution. Maybe someone who had this problem know how to fix it, if so.
sorry for that but tired everyday format my phone and setting him restore program redownload games data make folders
any app can do that ?
titanium restore old system app not only setting and not backup full games data
 
sayedjalal
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Mar 2014
up
 
mrled
Old
#10  
mrled's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 105
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Santo Domingo
I had the sam problem

I clear all App data related to WIFI Hotspot - DONT WORK
Factory Reset - DONT WORK
Restore OLD 4.3 Backup - ALL WAS FINE

** this work for me

Download Again ROM ZIP and striped.ftf
Factory Reset
Flash ROM and ftf
Boot and test - WIFI TETHER WORKS
Restore Only Data Backup
ALL IS FINE NOW

maybe was corruption of the zip or ftf

sorry for my English!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Pushbullet Updated with SMS Send Ability

Pushbullet is one of thoseapplications that every Android lover should have installed on his or … more

[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more