Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

Using Tapatalk, got "Unfortunately YouTube has stopped" errors

26th March 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #1  
lanwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
2,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
As the title say. I am not sure why this happened. Is this a Note 3 issue?
26th March 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #2  
VDub2174's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
It's been happening to me (and a few others) too. I know of someone else that has this same issue on their S4.
26th March 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #3  
lanwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
2,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by VDub2174

It's been happening to me (and a few others) too. I know of someone else that has this same issue on their S4.

So it is Tapatalk problem. Any fix for this or is up to the developer at this point?
27th March 2014, 08:01 PM   |  #4  
lanwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
2,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
This is getting ridiculous. Every reply and opening a thread resulted in this error.
31st March 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #5  
VDub2174's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lanwarrior

So it is Tapatalk problem. Any fix for this or is up to the developer at this point?

I've tried clearing cache/data on both apps but that didn't help. At one point I thought it was because I was using an older version of Tapatalk but someone else reported the same issue on the latest version. I think it might be up to the dev at this point.
The Following User Says Thank You to VDub2174 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 01:52 AM   |  #6  
lanwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
2,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by VDub2174

I've tried clearing cache/data on both apps but that didn't help. At one point I thought it was because I was using an older version of Tapatalk but someone else reported the same issue on the latest version. I think it might be up to the dev at this point.

Yeah, I was using the old version and most activity (open a notification, reply, etc) caused this dreaded error.

I think the dev have abandoned three old version and working towards the new one. Version 4 is laggy though and I hate the new notification page.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes