Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Using Tapatalk, got "Unfortunately YouTube has stopped" errors

OP lanwarrior

26th March 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #1  
lanwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
2,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
As the title say. I am not sure why this happened. Is this a Note 3 issue?
26th March 2014, 02:35 PM   |  #2  
VDub2174's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
983 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
It's been happening to me (and a few others) too. I know of someone else that has this same issue on their S4.
26th March 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #3  
lanwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
2,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by VDub2174

It's been happening to me (and a few others) too. I know of someone else that has this same issue on their S4.

So it is Tapatalk problem. Any fix for this or is up to the developer at this point?
27th March 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #4  
lanwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
2,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
This is getting ridiculous. Every reply and opening a thread resulted in this error.
31st March 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #5  
VDub2174's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
983 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lanwarrior

So it is Tapatalk problem. Any fix for this or is up to the developer at this point?

I've tried clearing cache/data on both apps but that didn't help. At one point I thought it was because I was using an older version of Tapatalk but someone else reported the same issue on the latest version. I think it might be up to the dev at this point.
The Following User Says Thank You to VDub2174 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 02:52 AM   |  #6  
lanwarrior's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
2,193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by VDub2174

I've tried clearing cache/data on both apps but that didn't help. At one point I thought it was because I was using an older version of Tapatalk but someone else reported the same issue on the latest version. I think it might be up to the dev at this point.

Yeah, I was using the old version and most activity (open a notification, reply, etc) caused this dreaded error.

I think the dev have abandoned three old version and working towards the new one. Version 4 is laggy though and I hate the new notification page.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes