FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Cāmera fix for Official Slimkat

1st April 2014, 03:47 AM |#1  
Hardtron's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
I flash the lastest slimkat 4.0 for E973 in my E975. All works great, but no have primary cāmera. Anyone know a fix for this? Or how made one?

Sent? from my LG-E975 using xda app-developers app
 
 
1st April 2014, 09:05 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
Please share link to rom and procedure to get it working on E975. re camera, perhaps flash cam fix here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2522290

Sent from my LG-E975 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to nchc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 12:21 PM |#3  
dreamkill3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardtron

I flash the lastest slimkat 4.0 for E973 in my E975. All works great, but no have primary cāmera. Anyone know a fix for this? Or how made one?

Sent? from my LG-E975 using xda app-developers app

is everything working well besides camera? how is the battery life?(bcs I heard that slimkat has the best battery life for our phone)
3rd April 2014, 04:04 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardtron

I flash the lastest slimkat 4.0 for E973 in my E975. All works great, but no have primary cāmera. Anyone know a fix for this? Or how made one?

Sent? from my LG-E975 using xda app-developers app

I tried it yesterday. Camera is working. What's your kernel and gapps combo? I used francomod and pa full gapps.
The Following User Says Thank You to grunch21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 07:14 PM |#5  
Hardtron's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunch21

I tried it yesterday. Camera is working. What's your kernel and gapps combo? I used francomod and pa full gapps.

Yes! I have this Set too...All fine! Camera is 13MP and working good
3rd April 2014, 08:17 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
@ Hardtron do you mean official geeb/970 build rather than 973?

Sent from my LG-E975 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd April 2014, 10:24 PM |#7  
Hardtron's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
I use Geeb (E973) for my E977 (E975 too).
Okay, let the installation steps:

Download the ROM Slim-geeb-4.4.2.build.4-OFFICIAL-3664 here: http://www.slimroms.net/index.php/do...gory/1083-geeb
Download Slim_AIO_gapps.4.4.2.build.4 here: http://slimroms.net/index.php/downlo...1150-addons4-4
Download FrancoMod Gee kernel here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2701843

-Flash ROM;
-Flash Slim_AIO_gapps.4.4.2.build.4;
-Flash Gee FrancoMod kernel;
-Reboot;
Enjoy!
Last edited by Hardtron; 3rd April 2014 at 10:29 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hardtron For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th April 2014, 10:42 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
can we flash another kernel?
Franco Have serious bugs.
7th April 2014, 08:46 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nch26

can we flash another kernel?
Franco Have serious bugs.

Yes, you can use glitchmod, miragemod and b52mod kernel.

Anyway, does LED notification working for you guys? Or is there any xposed module for this?
The Following User Says Thank You to grunch21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2014, 08:46 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunch21

Anyway, does LED notification working for you guys?

same problem here.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes