5,597,261 Members 40,253 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

UK Tesco Device - Unlock & Stock ROM

Tip us?
 
Rusty!
Old
#11  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1735
Posts: 7,892
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portsmouth
Quote:
Originally Posted by StevenHarperUK View Post
Yes I understand it may be very close to the stock ROM, but it still isn't.
Wrong.

It is a full stock UK ROM. It wouldn't install if it wasn't.

In this case, repacked means adding the proper Moto fastboot tool, and a .bat file to automate the commands.
Google Nexus 5 on Giffgaff UK
The Following User Says Thank You to Rusty! For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NX3
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 97
Join Date: Mar 2010
Appreciate the post, Tesco phone now on stock and unlocked via ebay..... cheers all.
 
b1g1an
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 204
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty! View Post
Wrong.

It is a full stock UK ROM. It wouldn't install if it wasn't.

In this case, repacked means adding the proper Moto fastboot tool, and a .bat file to automate the commands.
Exactly, just does the long winded way from one simple command.

Actually, there is one error in the simple way, if you can call it that, he doesn't say you need to enable usb debugging before you start which might be confusing for noobs.
 
Rusty!
Old
#14  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1735
Posts: 7,892
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portsmouth
You don't need to enable it.

Put phone in fastboot, run .bat
Google Nexus 5 on Giffgaff UK
The Following User Says Thank You to Rusty! For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SickBeast
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 534
Join Date: May 2011
Do you guys know if I can flash the US retail rom on my Canadian Koodo Moto g with the bootloader locked?
 
Rusty!
Old
#16  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1735
Posts: 7,892
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portsmouth
Try it and see, worst case scenario is it falls to install.
Google Nexus 5 on Giffgaff UK
 
SickBeast
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 534
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty! View Post
Try it and see, worst case scenario is it falls to install.
But then would I have to unlock the bootloader?
 
Rusty!
Old
#18  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1735
Posts: 7,892
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portsmouth
Not necessarily
Google Nexus 5 on Giffgaff UK
 
SickBeast
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 534
Join Date: May 2011
My stock rom is not available yet so I would have to unlock the bootloader if it doesn't work. I want to keep my warranty. I will wait it out if I have to.
 
Rahul sunny
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: varanasi
Default how to get my old XT1033

hi, i am from india i tried to get standard uk rom on y moto g from the following site

it is successfull and it is showing as XT1032 but now i had many problems so i want to get my mobile to XT1033 how i can do that

please help me if possible please upload sceen shots urgent!!

Tags
motog, simunlock, stock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes