Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to lower the frequency of my micromax canvas a116

OP Indranilbanerjee010

1st April 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
how can i lower the frequency of canvas hd...when it is not running...???????
1st April 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 58
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indranilbanerjee010

how can i lower the frequency of canvas hd...when it is not running...???????

what do you mean by lower the frequency???
do you mean to underclock it??????
1st April 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I am using kash kernal...and it is over clocked....so the cpu temp is rising up.... And battery is dranning out....and the phone is not going to deep sleep mode'what to do now....
1st April 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 58
 
200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indranilbanerjee010

I am using kash kernal...and it is over clocked....so the cpu temp is rising up.... And battery is dranning out....and the phone is not going to deep sleep mode'what to do now....

the current kash kernal 2.4 has a battery fast drain issue
and try to underclock cpu using SET CPU
4th April 2014, 11:50 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
set cpu works great for this
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes