Post Reply

[Q] Swap back and recents softkeys

1st April 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Could a very kind themer/dev please tell me how to swap my back and recents softkeys. I hold the phone with my right hand and i use 'back' a lot more than i use 'recents' so i have to constantly stretch over with my thumb and i have nearly dropped the phone a few times.

i am on .681 so gravity box is no longer a solution as it seems to be incompatible for the time being. i also find solutions like LMT and apps that hide the navbar and replace it with their own to be clunky.and buggy. is there a way to do it by editing framework?

thanks in advance everyone.
1st April 2014, 11:28 AM   |  #2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,045
 
9,443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beardyone

Could a very kind themer/dev please tell me how to swap my back and recents softkeys. I hold the phone with my right hand and i use 'back' a lot more than i use 'recents' so i have to constantly stretch over with my thumb and i have nearly dropped the phone a few times.

i am on .681 so gravity box is no longer a solution as it seems to be incompatible for the time being. i also find solutions like LMT and apps that hide the navbar and replace it with their own to be clunky.and buggy. is there a way to do it by editing framework?

thanks in advance everyone.

Gravity box works fine if you use the latest one from the XDA thread not from the repository
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Gravity box works fine if you use the latest one from the XDA thread not from the repository

brilliant. didnt realise GB had been updated. thanks. confirmed working.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank