Post Reply

restore hidden menu

OP createben

1st April 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hi Guys,
Is there any way to restore all the settings in hidden menu? Will it be restored after flashing firmware kdz's?
Thanks in advance.........
1st April 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
why nobody is replying?
1st April 2014, 07:14 PM   |  #3  
XxZombiePikachu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,483
 
2,538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by createben

Hi Guys,
Is there any way to restore all the settings in hidden menu? Will it be restored after flashing firmware kdz's?
Thanks in advance.........

when you restore to stock using kdz it puts everything back to stock so in theory if the hidden menu settings are a part of stock then yes it will restore settings in hidden menu
The Following User Says Thank You to XxZombiePikachu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st April 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxZombiePikachu

when you restore to stock using kdz it puts everything back to stock so in theory if the hidden menu settings are a part of stock then yes it will restore settings in hidden menu


Thanks for reply.
I did update recovery using LG mobile support tool.hidden menu settings didn't restored. I think it is same as KDZ flashing.
1st April 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #5  
AyDee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mobile
Thanks Meter: 911
 
1,256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by createben

Hi Guys,
Is there any way to restore all the settings in hidden menu? Will it be restored after flashing firmware kdz's?
Thanks in advance.........

Hi, are you talking about the hidden menu in LG launcher?
Which settings are you trying to reset?
2nd April 2014, 03:51 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by AyDee

Hi, are you talking about the hidden menu in LG launcher?
Which settings are you trying to reset?

I need to reset test results menu.after used device test i got test menu result as 'PASS' before that, it is 'not tested',How can i revet back to not tested?
Last edited by createben; 2nd April 2014 at 11:13 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank