Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 40,803 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Questions about CM 10.1.3

Tip us?
 
TheKampfkeks96
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2013
Post [Q] Questions about CM 10.1.3

Hello there,
I am using CM, which is actually fine. Also I encountered two problems:

1. On the Internal SD Card (emulated) are two folders: "0" and "legacy"

They both have the same size (5,28 GB). At the first view they include they same data. So if they actually contain the same data, can I delete one of them to regain some space?

2. Even if your phones screen is turned off and locked; if you press the power button long enough the phone restarts. Is there a way to fix this?
P.S. As said in the title I am using CM 10.1.3 with Iodak Kernel. Dont know if it is important, but I also have Busybox and Xposed Framework installed.

Regards,
TheKampfkeks96
 
DerMoonEclipse
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2014
1. No, they are exactly the same with diferent paths... they do not own 10,56 GB only the 5,28

2. That is n t a bug. Thats the method you can restart the phone if it s crashed with
 
TheKampfkeks96
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerMoonEclipse View Post
1. No, they are exactly the same with diferent paths... they do not own 10,56 GB only the 5,28

2. That is n t a bug. Thats the method you can restart the phone if it s crashed with
Thanks for the fast reply.
1. So why the hell my phone tells me that it has no free space left?
2. Is it possible to disable that?
 
Rudjgaard
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 527
Posts: 811
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheKampfkeks96 View Post
Thanks for the fast reply.
1. So why the hell my phone tells me that it has no free space left?
2. Is it possible to disable that?
1. Because of everything else present in the /Data folder
2. No because it's hw controlled, not software.
(if you are an electric engineer you might be able)
Xperia Active ST17i
Rom: ParanoidAndroid
Kernel: LupusJB

LG Optimus 4X HD
Rom: PACman
Kernel: MoKee
__________________________________________________

 
TheKampfkeks96
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudjgaard View Post
1. Because of everything else present in the /Data folder
2. No because it's hw controlled, not software.
(if you are an electric engineer you might be able)
Thank you for anwsering my questions.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes