FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

[Q] PagePlus

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By ShawnSnyder1991, Junior Member on 28th March 2014, 06:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i cannot for the LIFE of me get a straight answer.

Do HTC devices lose the flash to another carrier (PagePlus) if I install a new rom or anything?
 
 
29th March 2014, 07:40 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShawnSnyder1991

i cannot for the LIFE of me get a straight answer.

Do HTC devices lose the flash to another carrier (PagePlus) if I install a new rom or anything?

Naw. I'm also a fellow Page Plus user and I didn't lose my flash, even after the update to the bootloader. I did do it through Captains update instead of the official RUU I dunno if that makes a difference. I do know that if you're S-ON and you decide to run Moonshine or Runrunner to get S-OFF then you will lose your flash.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shredder87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 10:20 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shredder87

Naw. I'm also a fellow Page Plus user and I didn't lose my flash, even after the update to the bootloader. I did do it through Captains update instead of the official RUU I dunno if that makes a difference. I do know that if you're S-ON and you decide to run Moonshine or Runrunner to get S-OFF then you will lose your flash.

so lemme get this straight, if i purchase the htc rezound, flash, then s-off, ill lose flash?

also, will this method work and still have flash?

http://unlimited.io/juopunutbear.htm
Last edited by ShawnSnyder1991; 30th March 2014 at 10:26 AM. Reason: link
30th March 2014, 08:29 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I would assume it's correct since it happened with my evo, so I would suggest s-off first, then proceed with flashing the phone. That method is a more complicated way of getting s-off and I believe they mentioned they only fully support it though linux.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shredder87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2014, 10:24 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Agree with Shredder. I recently flashed my Evo 4g lte to page plus and had the same problem when i did the FacePalm S-OFF routine. Lost my pageplus flash. Had to do the flash procedure again.

Later i realized i had to update the radio to install most kitkat ROMs.

Had to follow Captain_throwback's steps here for that.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2639180

I thought i might loose the pageplus flash after this, but did not happen. My pageplus flash was intact after upgrading the radio version using the above. After upgrading the radio, yday i installed the Slimkat rom and everything is working as of now.

I have to mention i do not have 3g yet. Only voice and sms,
1st April 2014, 10:17 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy no 3g after S-OFF :(
Quote:
Originally Posted by srinia

Agree with Shredder. I recently flashed my Evo 4g lte to page plus and had the same problem when i did the FacePalm S-OFF routine. Lost my pageplus flash. Had to do the flash procedure again.

Later i realized i had to update the radio to install most kitkat ROMs.

Had to follow Captain_throwback's steps here for that.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2639180

I thought i might loose the pageplus flash after this, but did not happen. My pageplus flash was intact after upgrading the radio version using the above. After upgrading the radio, yday i installed the Slimkat rom and everything is working as of now.

I have to mention i do not have 3g yet. Only voice and sms,

Same thing happened to me when I S-OFF. I only have voice and sms. MMS seems to only work on 3g which I only can get 1x. Let me know how you get 3gwhen you get it, because I tried everything I did before that got me 3g but no success this time.
Last edited by jesseinsf; 1st April 2014 at 10:32 PM. Reason: clarifications
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes