Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

My Epic Sense 6 Splash Screens

OP ssojyeti2

2nd April 2014, 01:07 AM   |  #1  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
3,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys, waiting for my phone to mail in...meanwhile I made some splash screens. Enjoy!

Version 1

white
black

Version 2

white
black

I used this splash screen maker to make the splash screens with the correct android-info.txt, so hopefully these should work. However, in case they don't, I take no responsibility if you guys brick your phones applying this through the bootloader.

Also, I figure I should mention, there is no gray border around the actual splash screens

instructions, as per @dgtiii
Code:
1. Place splash zip in your fastboot folder, rename splash.zip.
2. Reboot to bootloader, connect your phone to pc, should go to Fastboot USB mode
3. Fastboot oem rebootRUU
4. Fastboot flash zip splash.zip
5. Fastboot reboot-bootloader
6. Unplug your phone, select reboot in bootloader, see your awesome new splash screen!
Credits
@ordg7341 for the android-info.txt
@IceDragon59 for the splash screen maker
@dgtiii for the installation guide
Last edited by ssojyeti2; 26th April 2014 at 01:55 AM.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to ssojyeti2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #2  
Pneuma1985's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Around
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sweet boot screens...
Last edited by Pneuma1985; 8th June 2014 at 04:29 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Pneuma1985 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #3  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,842
 
14,372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Splash screens or bootanimations ? Afaik splash screens can only be edited with s-off. If they are boot animations i suggest to edit the title to rule out confusion

Nice screens anyway
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #4  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
3,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Splash screens or bootanimations ? Afaik splash screens can only be edited with s-off. If they are boot animations i suggest to edit the title to rule out confusion

Nice screens anyway

These are splash screens. I saw a few other threads with splash screens though? Confused...if I make them flashable through recovery will they work?

Sent from my EVO using Tapatalk
2nd April 2014, 09:27 PM   |  #5  
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,842
 
14,372 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Well try but i really think you need s-off to write the partition where the splash screen is located. I also read in the OP of the splash screen creator that s-off is mandatory.

Edit :

But don't worry if they don't work now, i think that s-off will be available for the M8 so your work is not for nothing !
Last edited by Mr Hofs; 2nd April 2014 at 09:32 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 09:44 PM   |  #6  
Vandam500's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 284
 
1,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Looks awesome but why the "Beats Audio" at the bottom?
The Following User Says Thank You to Vandam500 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 09:54 PM   |  #7  
fisha21's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 4,071
 
2,230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Nice work, especially love version 2
The Following User Says Thank You to fisha21 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #8  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
3,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vandam500

Looks awesome but why the "Beats Audio" at the bottom?

just an extra touch. I personally like it there, but can remove it if you want
2nd April 2014, 10:21 PM   |  #9  
Vandam500's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 284
 
1,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2

just an extra touch. I personally like it there, but can remove it if you want

Ah ok. I think I'm gonna put this instead: http://goo.gl/oazHjK
2nd April 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #10  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,686
 
3,104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vandam500

Ah ok. I think I'm gonna put this instead: http://goo.gl/oazHjK

cool. want me to send you the PSD?

edit: wait, does this phone not have beats audio?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes