Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,594 Members 39,330 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[F240*]Root your G Pro Kitkat!

Tip us?
 
jarari2
Old
(Last edited by jarari2; 30th March 2014 at 03:31 AM.)
#1  
jarari2's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 360
Posts: 263
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jeonju
Default [F240*]Root your G Pro Kitkat!

Manual root method for Optimus G Pro(F240*)!
I'm not sure about E99* devices, but it will work, if it has same AP.
Just double-click Run.bat and follow instructions, and you'll be rooted.


P.s don't post this on Korean site Devoloid, LG Deivce World. I already posted.
디벨로이드, LG 디바이스월드 카페에는 이미 올렸습니다.
Attached Files
File Type: zip roottool.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.35 MB, 14931 views)
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to jarari2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hoangnova
Old
#2  
hoangnova's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 626
Posts: 328
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
I was really shocked, Stock recovery can use sideload !
If you like my work, and want to help me click here to donate
 
juzerali
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 148
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Karachi
Thanks OP! This works like a charm!
 
Mr.Armaani
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 79
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarari2 View Post
Manual root method for Optimus G Pro(F240*)!
I'm not sure about E99* devices, but it will work, if it has same AP.
Just double-click Run.bat and follow instructions, and you'll be rooted.


P.s don't post this on Korean site Devoloid, LG Deivce World. I already posted.
디벨로이드, LG 디바이스월드 카페에는 이미 올렸습니다.
do you have root or manual root for F320L ? thats LG G2 on 4.4.2
 
jarari2
Old
#5  
jarari2's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 360
Posts: 263
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jeonju
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Armaani View Post
do you have root or manual root for F320L ? thats LG G2 on 4.4.2
This works for G2,G Pad as well.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jarari2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mr.Armaani
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 79
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarari2 View Post
This works for G2,G Pad as well.
Thanks it work like charm on G2 kitkat 4.4.2
 
Mr.Armaani
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 79
Join Date: Feb 2014
why recovery in this root is old ? how to update to latest ?
 
monsita
Old
(Last edited by monsita; 3rd April 2014 at 10:03 AM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 42
Join Date: Nov 2012
The Run.bat did not work for me because it kept saying adb.exe is not a command.
I solved opening a command window in the folder and following the run.bat commands manually.
worked perfectly

Quote:
why recovery in this root is old ? how to update to latest ?
I rebooted in recovery after root, and I found the stock recovery again.
I assume this doesn't flash a custom recovery.

Just few questions: Will this root Optimus G Pro on KitKat only ?

I mean, if I didn't update and I were on 4.1.2, Could I use this root method to root my phone?

So if the answer at the previous question is a "yes" and since this root method is working on G pad and G2 too, Would it be possible to use this root method on G2 4.2.2 too ? Thanks.
 
jarari2
Old
#9  
jarari2's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 360
Posts: 263
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Jeonju
Quote:
Originally Posted by monsita View Post
The Run.bat did not work for me because it kept saying adb.exe is not a command.
I solved opening a command window in the folder and following the run.bat commands manually.
worked perfectly



I rebooted in recovery after root, and I found the stock recovery again.
I assume this doesn't flash a custom recovery.

Just few questions: Will this root Optimus G Pro on KitKat only ?

I mean, if I didn't update and I were on 4.1.2, Could I use this root method to root my phone?

So if the answer at the previous question is a "yes" and since this root method is working on G pad and G2 too, Would it be possible to use this root method on G2 4.2.2 too ? Thanks.
Not sure about it, but both of them are possible, theoretically.
Any phone with system partition on /dev/.../msm_sdcc.1/... with stock recovery can use this tool.
The Following User Says Thank You to jarari2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chandarakk
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 110
Join Date: Mar 2012
good work but not see icon suppersu

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes