Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

Unable to Flash Custom Rom using Hasson 2000's Tool on HTC one (M7)

OP Infoseye

2nd April 2014, 09:32 AM   |  #1  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Hello everyone,

I bought an HTC one off ebay, having in mind I would flash custom rom on the device which I prefer for obvious reasons. But each time I open Hasson2000 Tool to get ID token I get this error in command prompt below:

*daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
*daemon started successfully *
'error: device offline

I have tried searching for solutions but I cant get one to actually fix my own issue, I do know the HTC bootloader has been unlocked and rooted because I can boot to bootloader menu, boot to recovery mode and on top on the screen it says *****TAMPERED***** just below it says ***UNLOCKED*** I figured the previous owner tried locking bootloader before selling it off.

I noticed other commands dont work like reboot device on the tool probably because of that error or my htc is not recognised am not sure. am running Windows 8.1 Pro on my laptop.

What I have done so far

Rebooted phone several times
Rebooted my laptop several times
Unplugged and plugged in usb cable
Used different usb ports it recognises my htc because I can view my SD card or transfer files between laptop and phone.

Please guys I neeed your help with this, thanks.
Last edited by Infoseye; 2nd April 2014 at 09:35 AM. Reason: update it
2nd April 2014, 11:07 AM   |  #2  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
WOW over 52 views and not a single reply thanks heart breaking
2nd April 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #3  
Boachti's Avatar
Senior Member
Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 20
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infoseye

WOW over 52 views and not a single reply thanks heart breaking

try this
first relock the bootloader
"fastboot oem lock"
and then go to htcdev.com/bootloader and follow the steps to unlock it again
3rd April 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #4  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boachti

try this
first relock the bootloader
"fastboot oem lock"
and then go to htcdev.com/bootloader and follow the steps to unlock it again


Okay I will give it a try and tell you the out come.
3rd April 2014, 10:17 AM   |  #5  
Boachti's Avatar
Senior Member
Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 20
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infoseye

Okay I will give it a try and tell you the out come.

ok
3rd April 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #6  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boachti

ok

Okay I have locked and relocked Bootloader, installed custom recovery. So what do I do now?
3rd April 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #7  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
I got an OTA update from HTC for WIFI fix, I could not update via recovery it gave an error is it because the bootloader is locked?
3rd April 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #8  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Am on Kitkat 4.4.2, S-ON,TWRP,4.19.401.9, HTC_001 please how do I just restore it to original HTC stock not custom ROM?
Last edited by Infoseye; 3rd April 2014 at 11:20 AM.
3rd April 2014, 11:15 AM   |  #9  
Boachti's Avatar
Senior Member
Luxembourg
Thanks Meter: 20
 
107 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Infoseye

I got an OTA update from HTC for WIFI fix, I could not update via recovery it gave an error is it because the bootloader is locked?

now unlock it again
go to htcdev.com/bootloader
3rd April 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #10  
Infoseye's Avatar
OP Member
Flag City Of London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boachti

now unlock it again
go to htcdev.com/bootloader


I have unlocked it again its now unlocked, right now I just want to go back to original stock so that I can get updates official updates from HTC but unfortunately I dont have a copy of stock rom since I bought it off ebay already rooted.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
error: device offline, hasson 2000
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes