Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't flash to Custom Rom or Stock...

OP SinCere910

25th March 2014, 10:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Here's the short and sweet. Went from No OS (by deleting my Internal storage by accident) to now having Viper One 5.8.0 currently on my phone. I had no knowledge of rooting 5 days ago but here I am, and after finally getting the rom successfully on my phone, it now gets as far as starting the process of setting up my phone and then reboots back to the HTC screen. I then decided to just revert back to Stock but my version can't be downgraded i guess? All i get is error code 155 which means i have the wrong version RUU apparently.

At this point I just need help getting my phone to work, I'll take help getting back to stock or Viper One functional...

My phone details:
Relocked (I just locked it trying to get back to stock, im able to lock and unlock at will so no issue there)
M7_WLS_PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-SPCS_001
HBOOT-1.56.0000
OpenDSP-v.32.120.274.0909
OS-3.05.651.6
eMMC-boot 2048mb
Jan 23 2014,22 :11:35.0

Stock RUU I downloaded: RUU_M7_WL_JB43_SENSE50_SPCS_MR_Sprint_WWE_3.04.651 .2_Radio_1.00.20.0913_3_NV_SPCS_4.38_003_release_3 35355_signed_2

Anything else that I can supply to help plz let me know...
26th March 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #2  
Devilish_Angel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SinCere910

Here's the short and sweet. Went from No OS (by deleting my Internal storage by accident) to now having Viper One 5.8.0 currently on my phone. I had no knowledge of rooting 5 days ago but here I am, and after finally getting the rom successfully on my phone, it now gets as far as starting the process of setting up my phone and then reboots back to the HTC screen. I then decided to just revert back to Stock but my version can't be downgraded i guess? All i get is error code 155 which means i have the wrong version RUU apparently.

At this point I just need help getting my phone to work, I'll take help getting back to stock or Viper One functional...

My phone details:
Relocked (I just locked it trying to get back to stock, im able to lock and unlock at will so no issue there)
M7_WLS_PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-SPCS_001
HBOOT-1.56.0000
OpenDSP-v.32.120.274.0909
OS-3.05.651.6
eMMC-boot 2048mb
Jan 23 2014,22 :11:35.0

Stock RUU I downloaded: RUU_M7_WL_JB43_SENSE50_SPCS_MR_Sprint_WWE_3.04.651 .2_Radio_1.00.20.0913_3_NV_SPCS_4.38_003_release_3 35355_signed_2

Anything else that I can supply to help plz let me know...

... your hboot is latest but your firmware is old. so your best option is to follow the below link flash the latest RUU. you can also try updating only the firmware and try to stay on the current rom to see what happens ...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658910
Last edited by Devilish_Angel; 26th March 2014 at 08:42 AM.
27th March 2014, 12:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devilish_Angel

... your hboot is latest but your firmware is old. so your best option is to follow the below link flash the latest RUU. you can also try updating only the firmware and try to stay on the current rom to see what happens ...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658910

Thank you for the reply, I'm going to try the firmware first and then the RUU... Well i've downloaded the firmware since trying to post this and Viper still won't get past the setting up Wireless Network stage without restarting. Im able to restart to recovery through the rom so I know its intact on my phone... The RUU is still downloading so I'll just try to flash to stock when its finished...
2nd April 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I kept getting the boot loop when I sideloaded Viper 580, so i decided to factory reset and I think my hboot is still not back to normal... I used hboot_hexed.zip to change my hboot from 1.56 to 1.44... I want to go back to exactly how the phone was when it was out of the box, what guide
do i need to follow to go all the way back to square one? I tried so many different ways to fix my issues that Im not sure anymore where Im at...

This is what my phone looked like when I first got it...
M7_WLS_PVT SHIP S-OFF RH
CID-SPCS_001
HBOOT-1.56.0000
OpenDSP-v.32.120.274.0909
OS-3.05.651.6
eMMC-boot 2048mb
Jan 23 2014,22 :11:35.0


This is the phone now after the hboot_hexed.zip file even after the factory reset
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-ON RH
CID-SPCS_001
HBOOT-1.44.0000
OPENDSP-V32.120.274.0909
EMMC-BOOT
MAY 8 2013,16:30:08:-1

I just really need somebody to help walk me through this, i have everything downloaded already, some files twice, I have tried to the point of exhaustion to do this by myself... Stock, a rom, idc... I just want my phone to work... Im off work today so I'll be lurking in this thread every 5-10 min so hopefully somebody can hlep. Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes