Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Explain To Me Like I'm Five: Getting Phone back to S-On and Locked

OP BygSii

1st April 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #1  
BygSii's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
I need to send my phone in to get the camera fixed. I am currently S-Off, Unlocked, Rooted, with custom Rom. I updated my laptop from Windows 7 to Windows 8. I was stupid and didn't save my C:/Android folder. So I'm pretty much lost. Someone explain to me like I'm five. How do I get my phone back to S-On, Locked, with no custom recovery, no custom kernel, with the right CID ID, with the right kernel, ect. ect. I used to be a wizard at this type of thing, and i took six months off this website, and look what's it's done to me! Lol. I can't remember anything. I remember I have to go to Command Dos Prompt (CMD) and enter a bunch of commands, but I don't remember what I need to download or how I need to get there. Also, what steps I need to take, one at a time. I know it's asking for a lot, but if someone can step up to the plate, this would be a very popular thread.
1st April 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Well I'm no wizard either, but this should get you going in the right direction for now. -> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475216
2nd April 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #3  
GrayBoltWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,163
 
5,057 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
I'll have a video up in a day or so.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GrayBoltWolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd April 2014, 11:48 AM   |  #4  
BygSii's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
So I believe I've flashed the RUU to get phone to run stock android. When i try to "LOCK" the bootloader, by typing in the beginning of code that starts "adb shell", i get the message "device not recognized" what am i doing wrong? Everything looks good, even CID is VZW__001. I'm Unlocked and S-OFF. I'm just having trouble getting it to say "LOCKED".
2nd April 2014, 07:34 PM   |  #5  
GrayBoltWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,163
 
5,057 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BygSii

So I believe I've flashed the RUU to get phone to run stock android. When i try to "LOCK" the bootloader, by typing in the beginning of code that starts "adb shell", i get the message "device not recognized" what am i doing wrong? Everything looks good, even CID is VZW__001. I'm Unlocked and S-OFF. I'm just having trouble getting it to say "LOCKED".

Video tutorials are up: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2703585
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes