Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,559 Members 40,661 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

in crease ringtone volume

Tip us?
 
robgee789
Old
#1  
robgee789's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 661
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default in crease ringtone volume

hey guys is there a way to raise the volume of the ringtone with out having root?

If you fancy a new signature image have a look at My GFX request thread
If you like my work you can buy me a beer
 
Captain Sweatpants
Old
#2  
Captain Sweatpants's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 329
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Edinburgh
No even with root you need a custom kernel with modified/improved audio drivers

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
Programming is a race between engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the Universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the Universe is winning
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain Sweatpants For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aksvinu89
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by robgee789 View Post
hey guys is there a way to raise the volume of the ringtone with out having root?
No you cant.. you should have custom kernel to do it.. if you do also there will be a small amount of increase.
 
robgee789
Old
#4  
robgee789's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 661
Posts: 2,276
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Cheers guys would different music files have a different volume level

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

If you fancy a new signature image have a look at My GFX request thread
If you like my work you can buy me a beer
 
Captain Sweatpants
Old
#5  
Captain Sweatpants's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 329
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Edinburgh
Quote:
Originally Posted by robgee789 View Post
Cheers guys would different music files have a different volume level

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
If you use windows to amplify the track then save as mp3 or similar that will work. If you amplify too much it will crackle

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
Programming is a race between engineers striving to build bigger and better idiot-proof programs, and the Universe trying to produce bigger and better idiots. So far, the Universe is winning
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain Sweatpants For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes