Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Signal cutting off :(

OP simpl3lang

1st April 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
hi all...

currently using tmobile galaxy note 3 with an at&t sim. the phone is in good standing. not blacklisted. i love the phone. currently using slim rom (latest). ever since i got the phone, i been having signal issues. there are times when the phone signal cuts off, no signal at all. and then there are times when, even though, it shows a signal no one can call me, it just rings or cuts the caller after a few rings. sometimes my gf would tell me shes been calling me, but i never got any calls/miss calls. sms would go through though. and when this is happening i would try to call a number, nothing happens, no ringing, no sound at all coming out of the earpiece. a reboot would remedy the issue. but its starting to get annoying.

can anyone help me out here. am i the only one with this issue?

thanks in advance.
1st April 2014, 12:08 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
wondering if i should install a at&t modem. can anyone tell me if that is a good idea??
1st April 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
are there any hardware differences between the ATT version and the T-Mobile version? I have not done the research, but it is possible that the ATT version does not have the correct GSM/LTE bands to get a good connection on T-Mobile.

I had similar issues using a Verizon Note 2 on T-Mobile and AT&T
1st April 2014, 02:00 PM   |  #4  
ukcain's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I have the same issue. I even tried redoing my apn's and the problem continues...
1st April 2014, 03:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ukcain

I have the same issue. I even tried redoing my apn's and the problem continues...

at least now i know i am not the only one with the issue. i hope someone with more knowledge of the issue reads this and helps us.



regarding the frequency bands used, i am not sure.
3rd April 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #6  
XxLostSoulxX's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Worth
Thanks Meter: 439
 
3,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I have issues if I don't use att after day and use tmobile it won't load data just voice, I turn it off and switch sims and load the data, turn off, switch back to att sim all is well.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes