Firefox OS Architecture and Collaboration Opportunities w/ Asa Dotzler – XDA:DevCon 2014

We were privileged to host many presentations … more

Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

restore to stock?

OP jpwhre

17th March 2014, 05:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 26
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
my mic isn't working and need to take in, I have a modified hboot, can I run stock RUU or do I need to revert my hboot? if so, does anyone have a link?
18th March 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #2  
mcerk02's Avatar
Senior Member
Slatington, PA
Thanks Meter: 82
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwhre

my mic isn't working and need to take in, I have a modified hboot, can I run stock RUU or do I need to revert my hboot? if so, does anyone have a link?

assuming you are s-off you can ruu any version you like, there are a few threads in the development section with some ruu's....but it will still show s-off, you can re-write the security flag with a fastboot command, I am sure a googel search will find the command...
18th March 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 26
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
flash recovery locked bootloader
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcerk02

assuming you are s-off you can ruu any version you like, there are a few threads in the development section with some ruu's....but it will still show s-off, you can re-write the security flag with a fastboot command, I am sure a googel search will find the command...

thanks, going thru process of removing "relocked"


found these threads but for vzw and att
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358738
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2441299


download for flashing recovery on locked device comes with twrp for vzw and this command txt
modelid: PN0731000
cidnum: VZW__001
mainver: 1.10.605.8
btype:1
aareport:1
hbootpreupdate:3


I know if I change
cidnum to SPCS__001
mainver to 3.04.651.2 since that is the ruu I ran


and put a sprint twrp recovery in, I can flash the zip in bootloader, but I don't know if I change the modelid to pn072 or pn0721000
18th March 2014, 03:35 AM   |  #4  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,239
 
8,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwhre

thanks, going thru process of removing "relocked"


found these threads but for vzw and att
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358738
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2441299


download for flashing recovery on locked device comes with twrp for vzw and this command txt
modelid: PN0731000
cidnum: VZW__001
mainver: 1.10.605.8
btype:1
aareport:1
hbootpreupdate:3


I know if I change
cidnum to SPCS__001
mainver to 3.04.651.2 since that is the ruu I ran


and put a sprint twrp recovery in, I can flash the zip in bootloader, but I don't know if I change the modelid to pn072 or pn0721000

You know we have a FAQ Guide for Sprint right?
Please don't mess with those links or you may end up with a shiny brick.
18th March 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #5  
mcerk02's Avatar
Senior Member
Slatington, PA
Thanks Meter: 82
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwhre

thanks, going thru process of removing "relocked"


found these threads but for vzw and att
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358738
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2441299


download for flashing recovery on locked device comes with twrp for vzw and this command txt
modelid: PN0731000
cidnum: VZW__001
mainver: 1.10.605.8
btype:1
aareport:1
hbootpreupdate:3


I know if I change
cidnum to SPCS__001
mainver to 3.04.651.2 since that is the ruu I ran


and put a sprint twrp recovery in, I can flash the zip in bootloader, but I don't know if I change the modelid to pn072 or pn0721000

Dont mess with links from verizon or att, not gonna end well, maybe a simpler way to accomplish your goal is to flash a stock rom, and flash a hex edited hboot, that is exactly what I did when I returned mine for repairs, its simple, a sprint tech wouldnt know the difference, if sending to HTC, I am sure they will know.... read this... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1786498 ....you can create an edited hboot to flash to your device, will be strictly cosmetic, and flash a stock rom, or a stock backup you may have made before you started modding.....a local sprint tech aint gonna know the difference.....
3rd April 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
USB data will not work
I am S ON and my PC will not recognize by phone. I have win 8.1 using the updated universal naked drivers. My phone was recognized under this configuration for a couple months. I have tried several USB cords in different USB ports. I have tried three other computers. When I plug the phone into an outlet, I get a Slow Charge notification. When I try to run ADB Devices command on terminal after running ADB mode in TWRP I receive error: no Devices Found.

It seems obvious that I have a faulty USB port. Is there a way to return to stock without connecting to a computer and ridding TAMPERED from HBOOT? I just want to return to Sprint and see if one of the Techs can fix .

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes