Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

restore to stock?

17th March 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 24
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
my mic isn't working and need to take in, I have a modified hboot, can I run stock RUU or do I need to revert my hboot? if so, does anyone have a link?
18th March 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #2  
mcerk02's Avatar
Senior Member
Slatington, PA
Thanks Meter: 66
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwhre

my mic isn't working and need to take in, I have a modified hboot, can I run stock RUU or do I need to revert my hboot? if so, does anyone have a link?

assuming you are s-off you can ruu any version you like, there are a few threads in the development section with some ruu's....but it will still show s-off, you can re-write the security flag with a fastboot command, I am sure a googel search will find the command...
18th March 2014, 02:21 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 24
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
flash recovery locked bootloader
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcerk02

assuming you are s-off you can ruu any version you like, there are a few threads in the development section with some ruu's....but it will still show s-off, you can re-write the security flag with a fastboot command, I am sure a googel search will find the command...

thanks, going thru process of removing "relocked"


found these threads but for vzw and att
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358738
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2441299


download for flashing recovery on locked device comes with twrp for vzw and this command txt
modelid: PN0731000
cidnum: VZW__001
mainver: 1.10.605.8
btype:1
aareport:1
hbootpreupdate:3


I know if I change
cidnum to SPCS__001
mainver to 3.04.651.2 since that is the ruu I ran


and put a sprint twrp recovery in, I can flash the zip in bootloader, but I don't know if I change the modelid to pn072 or pn0721000
18th March 2014, 02:35 AM   |  #4  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 7,850
 
8,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwhre

thanks, going thru process of removing "relocked"


found these threads but for vzw and att
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358738
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2441299


download for flashing recovery on locked device comes with twrp for vzw and this command txt
modelid: PN0731000
cidnum: VZW__001
mainver: 1.10.605.8
btype:1
aareport:1
hbootpreupdate:3


I know if I change
cidnum to SPCS__001
mainver to 3.04.651.2 since that is the ruu I ran


and put a sprint twrp recovery in, I can flash the zip in bootloader, but I don't know if I change the modelid to pn072 or pn0721000

You know we have a FAQ Guide for Sprint right?
Please don't mess with those links or you may end up with a shiny brick.
18th March 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #5  
mcerk02's Avatar
Senior Member
Slatington, PA
Thanks Meter: 66
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpwhre

thanks, going thru process of removing "relocked"


found these threads but for vzw and att
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2358738
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2475914
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2441299


download for flashing recovery on locked device comes with twrp for vzw and this command txt
modelid: PN0731000
cidnum: VZW__001
mainver: 1.10.605.8
btype:1
aareport:1
hbootpreupdate:3


I know if I change
cidnum to SPCS__001
mainver to 3.04.651.2 since that is the ruu I ran


and put a sprint twrp recovery in, I can flash the zip in bootloader, but I don't know if I change the modelid to pn072 or pn0721000

Dont mess with links from verizon or att, not gonna end well, maybe a simpler way to accomplish your goal is to flash a stock rom, and flash a hex edited hboot, that is exactly what I did when I returned mine for repairs, its simple, a sprint tech wouldnt know the difference, if sending to HTC, I am sure they will know.... read this... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1786498 ....you can create an edited hboot to flash to your device, will be strictly cosmetic, and flash a stock rom, or a stock backup you may have made before you started modding.....a local sprint tech aint gonna know the difference.....
3rd April 2014, 06:29 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
USB data will not work
I am S ON and my PC will not recognize by phone. I have win 8.1 using the updated universal naked drivers. My phone was recognized under this configuration for a couple months. I have tried several USB cords in different USB ports. I have tried three other computers. When I plug the phone into an outlet, I get a Slow Charge notification. When I try to run ADB Devices command on terminal after running ADB mode in TWRP I receive error: no Devices Found.

It seems obvious that I have a faulty USB port. Is there a way to return to stock without connecting to a computer and ridding TAMPERED from HBOOT? I just want to return to Sprint and see if one of the Techs can fix .

Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes