Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,337 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Every ROM I Flash Gets Bootlooped Why?

Tip us?
 
JustCreateYou
Old
(Last edited by JustCreateYou; 19th January 2014 at 06:08 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Every ROM I Flash Gets Bootlooped Why?

Every time I flash a ROM to my galaxy note 2 Sgh-t889 . For example cm11 and omni ROM it keeps staying in bootloop so I tried other Roms and its the same problem. I have the new cwm and I wipe/cache/data and it still stays on bootloop so I'm wondering why can't no Roms work on my galaxy note 2? HELP PLEASE

Build number is- cm_toltetmo-userdebug 4.2.2 jdq39e eng-jenkins.20130923.201142 test-keys

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium mobile app
 
Darkshado
Old
#2  
Darkshado's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 958
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montréal

 
DONATE TO ME
Consider giving out some more detail: exact version and build numbers would be a good start.

Does your phone work on stock?

Have you tried using logcat/monitor.bat to get additional information?
My phones: Galaxy Note II SGH-T889V (with LTE enabled / ext4 SD card support on TouchWiz ROMs), Motorola XT-1045 Moto G LTE (TWRP)
Previous phones: Nexus S GT-I9020A, Galaxy Gio GT-S5660M (Arpeggiomod ROM / Discussion, stock rooted ROM), Motorola XT-1032 Moto G.
Phones for which I play "tech support" for family and friends: Galaxy Nexus GT-I9250, Galaxy Q SGH-T589R, Galaxy 551 GT-I5510M, LG C-800G Eclypse, Motorola XT-1032 Moto G
The Following User Says Thank You to Darkshado For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JustCreateYou
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Yes it works on stock and works on cyanogenmod 10.1.3, but eveytime I try a new ROM like any ROM it stays stuck on boot loop and I don't know where to check logcat/monitor.bat @Darkshado

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Darkshado
Old
#4  
Darkshado's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 958
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montréal

 
DONATE TO ME
Stock, which one? (Exact build) same for CM10, nightly? RC? stable?

What recovery are you using to flash? I've had baseband unknown issues with the 2.6.3.7 t0lte TWRP while flashing OmniROM nightlies (yet CM and PACman 4.2 ROMs were OK) whereas it worked just fine with non-touch CWM 6.0.4.1.

What baseband are you using? It may be a matter of updating that. (I have an "unusual" T889V, so I can't give you much specifics on this topic.)

Logcat and monitor.bat are part of the Android SDK, as is ADB.
My phones: Galaxy Note II SGH-T889V (with LTE enabled / ext4 SD card support on TouchWiz ROMs), Motorola XT-1045 Moto G LTE (TWRP)
Previous phones: Nexus S GT-I9020A, Galaxy Gio GT-S5660M (Arpeggiomod ROM / Discussion, stock rooted ROM), Motorola XT-1032 Moto G.
Phones for which I play "tech support" for family and friends: Galaxy Nexus GT-I9250, Galaxy Q SGH-T589R, Galaxy 551 GT-I5510M, LG C-800G Eclypse, Motorola XT-1032 Moto G
 
floppy__
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 241
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Saginaw - Texas
I had that once,
I solved by going to recovery mode and doing a "factory data reset".
After that, the rom stopped bootloop.
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Go Launcher EX
 
bjcolema
Old
#6  
bjcolema's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 606
Join Date: Feb 2008
Did you try to install a different recovery?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk
95% of what I have learned about these devices I have learned by SEARCHING and READING....not ASKING.
 
JustCreateYou
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Thank you everyone I found the problem ,

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
kintwofan
Old
#8  
kintwofan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2831
Posts: 4,968
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Irmo, SC

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustCreateYou View Post
Thank you everyone I found the problem ,

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Care to share so maybe the next person won't have to suffer too

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to kintwofan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JustCreateYou
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
All I did was use Odin again to factory set it again and get the stock ROM and then I rooted it but this time I added ext4 then it worked perfect

Sent from my GT-N7105 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to JustCreateYou For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xxclos2xxx
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2014
I am willing to try this, can you please explain in detail about this ext4?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes