Zooper Widget! Create Anything
Post Reply

[Q] rooted + open line

OP bitmappp

3rd April 2014, 07:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Planning to but N9005 international version but locked to Globe Telecoms (Philippines), once i rooted the unit, will it become open line as well?
3rd April 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #2  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 148
 
1,175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitmappp

Planning to but N9005 international version but locked to Globe Telecoms (Philippines), once i rooted the unit, will it become open line as well?

How will the international version be locked.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005
3rd April 2014, 07:25 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thahim

How will the international version be locked.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005


i believe N9005 = international version, the unit is locked to a particular carrier
3rd April 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #4  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 148
 
1,175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitmappp

i believe N9005 = international version, the unit is locked to a particular carrier

I have got n9005 and its not locked. I bought it in Pakistan and tried different network sims its working.

Never unlocked it.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005
3rd April 2014, 07:37 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thahim

I have got n9005 and its not locked. I bought it in Pakistan and tried different network sims its working.

Never unlocked it.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005

that is wonderful, you can use any sim card. Do you have idea regarding my question. |
Thanks
Last edited by bitmappp; 3rd April 2014 at 08:29 AM.
3rd April 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #6  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 148
 
1,175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitmappp

that is wonderful, you can use any sim card. Do you have idea regarding my question. |
Thanks

Sorry no.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005
3rd April 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Post gotta help plz
Guys I am not getting stock rom matching my basband number.
So can I use any other stock rom of my country(INDIA) to unroot my device???
My baseband version is N900DDUCMJ1

EDIT

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
#n9005, #note3, #rooted
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes