FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[Q] rooted + open line

373 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By bitmappp, Senior Member on 3rd April 2014, 06:08 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Planning to but N9005 international version but locked to Globe Telecoms (Philippines), once i rooted the unit, will it become open line as well?
 
 
3rd April 2014, 06:15 AM |#2  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitmappp

Planning to but N9005 international version but locked to Globe Telecoms (Philippines), once i rooted the unit, will it become open line as well?

How will the international version be locked.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005
3rd April 2014, 06:25 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thahim

How will the international version be locked.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005


i believe N9005 = international version, the unit is locked to a particular carrier
3rd April 2014, 06:26 AM |#4  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitmappp

i believe N9005 = international version, the unit is locked to a particular carrier

I have got n9005 and its not locked. I bought it in Pakistan and tried different network sims its working.

Never unlocked it.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005
3rd April 2014, 06:37 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thahim

I have got n9005 and its not locked. I bought it in Pakistan and tried different network sims its working.

Never unlocked it.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005

that is wonderful, you can use any sim card. Do you have idea regarding my question. |
Thanks
Last edited by bitmappp; 3rd April 2014 at 07:29 AM.
3rd April 2014, 07:31 AM |#6  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitmappp

that is wonderful, you can use any sim card. Do you have idea regarding my question. |
Thanks

Sorry no.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-9005
3rd April 2014, 08:07 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Post gotta help plz
Guys I am not getting stock rom matching my basband number.
So can I use any other stock rom of my country(INDIA) to unroot my device???
My baseband version is N900DDUCMJ1

EDIT
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
#n9005, #note3, #rooted
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes