Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,303 Members 45,018 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] GT-P3100 boot failure

Tip us?
 
piyusheta
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Unhappy [Q] GT-P3100 boot failure

Hi,

I tried to upgrade my samsung Galaxy Tab 2 GT-P3100 without backup. and the upgrade failed.
now the tab is not able to start, shows Android Recovery <3e> only.

Kindly provide suggestions how to boot, or load android again.
 
LS.xD
Old
#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by piyusheta View Post
Hi,

I tried to upgrade my samsung Galaxy Tab 2 GT-P3100 without backup. and the upgrade failed.
now the tab is not able to start, shows Android Recovery <3e> only.

Kindly provide suggestions how to boot, or load android again.
Can you enter "DOWNLOAD" mode?
HTC One S @ PAC-man 4.4.2 [ALPHA1] [12/5/2014] + IceCode Kernel v4.0 // HBoot 2.15 - unlocked BL - S-OFF - NO "tampered & warning text" // TWRP mod 2.7.0.8

Samsung Galaxy W @ ParanoidAndroid 4.3 [BETA3] [6/5/2014] + KhaN Kernel v2.0 // Base: I8150XXLMI // PhilZ CWM 6.01.4

"REVIVED" HTC Wildfire S @ CyanogenMod 11(AWESOME!!!) [6/5/2014] //HBoot 1.09 - unlocked BL // TWRP 2.7.0.0


It won't hurt you to press "thanks" if me or someone other helped you...
 
150208
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2013
first, please provide your steps from rooting to flashing rom.
and also provide any kind of information of recoveries, roms, gapps, kernels, etc you're using.
so anyone can help you better..
Devices:
Samsung galaxy tab 2 p3100
 
LS.xD
Old
#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 150208 View Post
first, please provide your steps from rooting to flashing rom.
and also provide any kind of information of recoveries, roms, gapps, kernels, etc you're using.
so anyone can help you better..
Thats needed in most cases right.

BUT

Simple solution is just reflash stock. The error message means he has stock recovery installed.

Just need to know if you can enter "DOWNLOAD" mode
HTC One S @ PAC-man 4.4.2 [ALPHA1] [12/5/2014] + IceCode Kernel v4.0 // HBoot 2.15 - unlocked BL - S-OFF - NO "tampered & warning text" // TWRP mod 2.7.0.8

Samsung Galaxy W @ ParanoidAndroid 4.3 [BETA3] [6/5/2014] + KhaN Kernel v2.0 // Base: I8150XXLMI // PhilZ CWM 6.01.4

"REVIVED" HTC Wildfire S @ CyanogenMod 11(AWESOME!!!) [6/5/2014] //HBoot 1.09 - unlocked BL // TWRP 2.7.0.0


It won't hurt you to press "thanks" if me or someone other helped you...
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
150208
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
Thats needed in most cases right.

BUT

Simple solution is just reflash stock. The error message means he has stock recovery installed.

Just need to know if you can enter "DOWNLOAD" mode
i'm just misdoubt that he flash something incorrectly you know
because he said that he can get to the recovery, but seems that he doesn't know what means recovery is
so before i say futher the solutions or what might causing the problems, it's better to know what he's knows first. because if i explain something that he doesn't know, things will be more complicated heheh
like my words haha
Devices:
Samsung galaxy tab 2 p3100
The Following User Says Thank You to 150208 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
piyusheta
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Actaully tried to upgrade to android kitkat 4.4 from 4.2.2
but error generated and even coundt restore the backup.
now the stage is, the screen never goes off until battery runs out.
the screen appears with android logo

"Android system recovery <3e>"
reboot system now
apply update from ADB
apply update from external storage
wipe data/factory reset
wipe cache partition
apply update from cache

I tried all options, but didn't work.

even the tablet is not being connected with laptop.
so only option is, if reflash stock done from SDMemory card ?

kindly guide me the suitable steps.
 
lokesh.3440
Old
#7  
lokesh.3440's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 709
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Shimla
You can't just flash kitkat roms directly from stock recovery,, you need a custom recovery to do that,,, here is the work around :
1 first reflash stock rom again
2 secondly flash a custom recovery from odin ,,, use luigi way of one step recovery and root
3 after that when you are able to boot into custom recovery,make sure you have cwm recovery >6.0.4.5 installed otherwise you will not be able to flash kitkat roms. For the record, you can flash phillz recovery 6.19.6 from custom recovery.
When you are done,please come here again

Sent from my GT-P3100 using Tapatalk
Sent from My GT-P3100 using Tapatalk
Pressing Thanks Button is much Easier than Typing thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


[OTA] Nvidia Shield Tablet Receives its First Update

The Nvidia Shield Tabletis the latest toy from one of the largest desktop graphics … more

Quick Control Panel Updated, Adds Notification Support

As some of you may remember, earlier this year we spoke about Quick Control Panel by … more

Narrate Makes Note Taking Efficient and Beautiful

Technology has put life on the fast track. Whether its travelling to multiple places or … more

Android App Review: How to Speed Up Your Android Phone – XDA Developer TV

Is your Android device running slow? Is your Android device … more