Post Reply

Clock widget transparency

OP duvall87

1st April 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Is it possible to adjust the transparency of the built in sense clock widgets?

I hate how the background changes from light to dark as the day goes on. I would like it to be transparent like on the lockscreen.


Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by duvall87; 1st April 2014 at 11:52 PM.
2nd April 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Unhappy
When i post something on xda it says u dont have access to post this pase why is that?
2nd April 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #3  
mushages's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Muscat
Thanks Meter: 466
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
i think you can but using xposed and yes you need root
2nd April 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 8,665
 
14,118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by brightssingh

When i post something on xda it says u dont have access to post this pase why is that?

I think it's because you are still a junior member ?
3rd April 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #5  
Tikerz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 292
 
1,767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2005
More
This should work. Found it over on the M7 forum. For Sense 6.0 also.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2276572
The Following User Says Thank You to Tikerz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd April 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Thank you

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
3rd April 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 11
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tikerz

This should work. Found it over on the M7 forum. For Sense 6.0 also.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2276572

I presume I need root for that to be able to write to the system files?

I haven't rooted yet. I'm not too sure whether to or not as for some reason, I'm expecting to have to send the phone back at some point. Everyone I know who has had an HTC recently has had to send them off for repair. Customer service is not meant to be great either!

Love the phone so far though, no problems yet!

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One (M8) Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank