FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] I Can't unlock bootloaderplease help! FW 3.06.605.4

230 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By Thepho3nix, Senior Member on 1st April 2014, 04:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st April 2014, 10:39 PM |#11  
henslo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hickory
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thepho3nix

Whats rumrunner? Where can I find it?

Enviado desde mi HTC6435LVW mediante Tapatalk

Search! It can be found. Also reading the how to's in the OP helps. You also need adb and fastboot on your pc.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
 
1st April 2014, 10:41 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Thanks I found it on original android development forum section, please I have one last question, does rumrunner unlock my bootloader on 3.06.605.4 FW version?

Enviado desde mi HTC6435LVW mediante Tapatalk
1st April 2014, 11:21 PM |#13  
Jaggar345's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amston
Thanks Meter: 156
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thepho3nix

Thanks I found it on original android development forum section, please I have one last question, does rumrunner unlock my bootloader on 3.06.605.4 FW version?

Enviado desde mi HTC6435LVW mediante Tapatalk

Yes. It will unlock and give s-off.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd April 2014, 06:29 PM |#14  
Drunkula's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denton, TX
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
A word of caution, though. When I ran rumrunner on mine it took quite awhile to finish. I don't know if it does that all the time. So in short, be patient!
4th April 2014, 04:21 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Flag Wichita
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drunkula

A word of caution, though. When I ran rumrunner on mine it took quite awhile to finish. I don't know if it does that all the time. So in short, be patient!

I thought I was doing something wrong on mine because mine was taking a long time to complete as well. My old DNA had an older FW and had to use moonshine and that failed many times before finally working. Rum runner though, worked on the first try it just took a while to do.
The Following User Says Thank You to pureminua For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes