FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[Q] I Can't unlock bootloaderplease help! FW 3.06.605.4

230 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By Thepho3nix, Senior Member on 1st April 2014, 04:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
1st April 2014, 10:39 PM |#11  
henslo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hickory
Thanks Meter: 574
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thepho3nix

Whats rumrunner? Where can I find it?

Enviado desde mi HTC6435LVW mediante Tapatalk

Search! It can be found. Also reading the how to's in the OP helps. You also need adb and fastboot on your pc.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
 
 
1st April 2014, 10:41 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Thanks I found it on original android development forum section, please I have one last question, does rumrunner unlock my bootloader on 3.06.605.4 FW version?

Enviado desde mi HTC6435LVW mediante Tapatalk
1st April 2014, 11:21 PM |#13  
Jaggar345's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amston
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thepho3nix

Thanks I found it on original android development forum section, please I have one last question, does rumrunner unlock my bootloader on 3.06.605.4 FW version?

Enviado desde mi HTC6435LVW mediante Tapatalk

Yes. It will unlock and give s-off.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd April 2014, 06:29 PM |#14  
Drunkula's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denton, TX
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
A word of caution, though. When I ran rumrunner on mine it took quite awhile to finish. I don't know if it does that all the time. So in short, be patient!
4th April 2014, 04:21 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Flag Wichita
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drunkula

A word of caution, though. When I ran rumrunner on mine it took quite awhile to finish. I don't know if it does that all the time. So in short, be patient!

I thought I was doing something wrong on mine because mine was taking a long time to complete as well. My old DNA had an older FW and had to use moonshine and that failed many times before finally working. Rum runner though, worked on the first try it just took a while to do.
The Following User Says Thank You to pureminua For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes