XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more
Post Reply

[Q] [Help] kitkat update & xposed framework issue

OP lourdes71

4th April 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #11  
maxsam4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lourdes71

How can I check that, and if it's so, uninstall it completely? It doesn't show in the list of installed applications at all...




I don't even know how to do that, honestly

if it's changed, how could I check it?

Go to data/app and see if there is a file named de.robv.android.xposed.installer-2.apk
Or
de.robv.android.xposed.installer-1.apk
Or
de.robv.android.xposed.installer.apk
Or something like that.

Delete it if it exists

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:34 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by lourdes71

My hopes were dashed, it didn't work
Same happened

Any more ideas?

Thanks beforehand

Hit the thanks button if you appreciate somebody's help.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th April 2014, 11:32 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxsam4

Go to data/app and see if there is a file named de.robv.android.xposed.installer-2.apk
Or
de.robv.android.xposed.installer-1.apk
Or
de.robv.android.xposed.installer.apk
Or something like that.

Delete it if it exists

Nothing... I did a complete search with root explorer, only found old logs from supersu's granted permissions for xposed, deleted them just in case, tried to install again from fresh... "application not installed"
4th April 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #13  
head_banger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Have ya tried pushing app in system/app and rebooting
4th April 2014, 12:19 PM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by head_banger

Have ya tried pushing app in system/app and rebooting

How exactly can I do that?
Don't know what you mean by pushing an app... sorry never done that before but I'm a fast learner, please explain
4th April 2014, 12:47 PM   |  #15  
head_banger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Use a file explorer and copy the xposed apk to system/app then restart to see if works
4th April 2014, 01:14 PM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by head_banger

Use a file explorer and copy the xposed apk to system/app then restart to see if works


Yeeeeesssssss!
That did it!

I put it there, rebooted, run the apk from that folder and it installed fine!
there's no sign of the widget anywhere, that's true...
but I can run it through root explorer and add modules, and they are (apparently) working (so far)

I can't thank you enough!
thanks thanks thanks!
4th April 2014, 01:18 PM   |  #17  
head_banger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Glad I could help, press the thanks button if helped
The Following User Says Thank You to head_banger For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #18  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by head_banger

Glad I could help, press the thanks button if helped

Even better yet... rebooted and the widget appeared in my menu.

Thank you so much.

Button pressed!
Last edited by lourdes71; 4th April 2014 at 01:24 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to lourdes71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2014, 01:33 PM   |  #19  
head_banger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Just remember, you can't use xpose if ya ever want to try ART runtime

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank