Post Reply

how to enable qslide function?

31st March 2014, 05:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I know optimus G has QSlide feature but how can I use it? I checked out youtube videos about QSlide but I cannot find the qslide button at the top right corner at all. Do I need to enable that feature? How?
2nd April 2014, 05:11 AM   |  #2  
YourManAdrian's Avatar
Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumaillakhani

I know optimus G has QSlide feature but how can I use it? I checked out youtube videos about QSlide but I cannot find the qslide button at the top right corner at all. Do I need to enable that feature? How?

The Optimus G doesn't have Q-Slide. I believe the Optimus G Pro was the first one to have it. The G might get it if and when it get's the 4.4 update.
2nd April 2014, 05:49 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
How can I update my device to 4.4?

Sent from my LG-E970 using XDA Premium HD app
2nd April 2014, 07:01 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Check in the general subforums, if you aren't rooted, it will instruct you on how to do so...

Sent from my LG-GEEB using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 06:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:00 AM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2077479

[REF][ROADMAP] Optimus G Everything Thread

Sent from my LG-GEEB using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th April 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #5  
YourManAdrian's Avatar
Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumaillakhani

How can I update my device to 4.4?

Sent from my LG-E970 using XDA Premium HD app

Well, I'm sure there are unofficial ROM's out there to get 4.4 but you'll have to root your phone. There is no official 4.4 ROM for this phone. It MIGHT get updated to 4.4 sometime in the summer, but that's entirely up to AT&T.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes