5,814,939 Members 46,604 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Spark Connection Issues

Tip us?
 
ebs512
Old
#1  
ebs512's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,328
Posts: 2,020
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Austin

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Spark Connection Issues

I have been starting to have issues with my Spark Connection since a few days ago. It would cut off my LTE and put it in 3G mode barely connecting. I tried troubleshooting before I called Sprint. I upgraded PRL and Profile but still no dice. When I called Sprint, I spent over an hour on the phone trying to find an answer before they transferred me to Technical Support. Tech support told me to turn the phone off for a minute and then after turning it back on, upgrade the profile. I ended up doing that along with the PRL and it fixed it until today I started having issues again. I tried doing the same thing but am not having any luck, I have attempted this over 10x and still no dice, it barely connects to 3G now and I can't even talk to customer service because they are closed. I am using optimus 4.2.2 rom. Does anyone have any clue if this is my handset or Sprint's side?
 
DOBBY0
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jul 2013
Ive been having issues with this also. But im running ZVC 4.4.2 update

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:51 AM ----------

But it also happened once before i updated. When i flashed stock ZVA on it was when it started the other day

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
 
ebs512
Old
(Last edited by ebs512; 4th April 2014 at 01:06 PM.)
#3  
ebs512's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,328
Posts: 2,020
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Austin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DOBBY0 View Post
Ive been having issues with this also. But im running ZVC 4.4.2 update

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 01:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:51 AM ----------

But it also happened once before i updated. When i flashed stock ZVA on it was when it started the other day

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
You got OTA Sprint 4.4 ZVC for Sprint? I have not received the update and have not heard of an official release date for this but I believe the OTA for Verizon has dropped :X
Edit: When I called again just now to Sprint Support, the lady I spoke with said the estimated time of fix is for tomorrow and a 3G Connectivity hold has been placed on all phones in the area while they upgrade the towers. When I asked if it was related to the new firmware update, the lady said it was unconfirmed as to when the firmware update would be releasing as it comes straight from LG and they have not announced anything. So ETA of the fix for ATX is tomorrow afternoon.
 
DOBBY0
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jul 2013
Oh dang, i wonder if it is the same issue for me

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
 
Rammv
Old
#5  
Rammv's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 372
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebs512 View Post
You got OTA Sprint 4.4 ZVC for Sprint? I have not received the update and have not heard of an official release date for this but I believe the OTA for Verizon has dropped :X
Edit: When I called again just now to Sprint Support, the lady I spoke with said the estimated time of fix is for tomorrow and a 3G Connectivity hold has been placed on all phones in the area while they upgrade the towers. When I asked if it was related to the new firmware update, the lady said it was unconfirmed as to when the firmware update would be releasing as it comes straight from LG and they have not announced anything. So ETA of the fix for ATX is tomorrow afternoon.
You can force check for the zvc update. I did that after 3 tries it finally forced the ota. Or autoprime posted the zvc tot for the lgtool flash tool to update manually. Very easy and fast to use.
 
DOBBY0
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 117
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rammv View Post
You can force check for the zvc update. I did that after 3 tries it finally forced the ota. Or autoprime posted the zvc tot for the lgtool flash tool to update manually. Very easy and fast to use.
Yeah I forced updated, but I had hoped I was getting art runtime...

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change the Style of Your Notifications with HeadsUp

Head Up notifications is one of these upcoming features that Android developers hid deep … more

Google Play Store to Show Price Ranges for In-App Purchases

Google recently announced a change to Google Play Store policy that requires … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more