Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ADB Sideload Question

OP O-rangePeels

4th January 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag oakland, california
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
With ADB sideload, you can flash not only roms but also things like GAPPS right? Instead of using : adb sideload rom.zip : to flash the gapps you can just do : adb sideload gapps.zip :, right?
4th January 2014, 11:25 PM   |  #2  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 300
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by O-rangePeels

With ADB sideload, you can flash not only roms but also things like GAPPS right? Instead of using : adb sideload rom.zip : to flash the gapps you can just do : adb sideload gapps.zip :, right?

why don't you try it?
it should work >_>
4th January 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag oakland, california
Thanks Meter: 1
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza

why don't you try it?
it should work >_>

Not at home haha. Will try soon. Thanks.
3rd April 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #4  
Sanman89's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Update pls..
have u found an answer to your question. Did you try flashing it from adb fastboot.
3rd April 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #5  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 300
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanman89

have u found an answer to your question. Did you try flashing it from adb fastboot.

you can flash any recovery file by adb sideload or by adb push (recommended)
and fastboot command only works in fastboot mode and you cannot flash ROM on fastboot mode

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by kamilmirza; 3rd April 2014 at 05:25 PM.
4th April 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #6  
Sanman89's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Update pls..
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza

you can flash any recovery file by adb sideload or by adb push (recommended)
and fastboot command only works in fastboot mode and you cannot flash ROM on fastboot mode

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk


Sorry for being pricky on this..... Will it be possible to flash gapps.zip from adb ?
(I know i could adb push it & install the zip from recovery.)
4th April 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #7  
kamilmirza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 300
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sanman89

Sorry for being pricky on this..... Will it be possible to flash gapps.zip from adb ?
(I know i could adb push it & install the zip from recovery.)

if you meant adb sideload, then yes

The Following User Says Thank You to kamilmirza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes