Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

ilivid getting in the way?

OP Trozzul

28th February 2014, 05:57 AM   |  #1  
Hey Guys, i have a problem for my computer, i have been trying to download some roms for some of my phones but after my 2nd phone on my Flash Marathon i hit the download for the rom and one of those 5 sec wait links apeared, so i waited and as soon as i skipped it, it went to ilivid and tried downloading itself onto my computer. canceled that and thought "too bad, dead link " so i go looking for a new rom which i found another and did the same process and came up with the same result, im thinking its another dead link but i try to move onto another device to download roms to and i still get the same result. any help?
28th February 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #2  
amirTor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 365
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
You should clean your browser history + cookies, use Adblock+, and to be completely sure- run a spyware detection app

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
28th February 2014, 10:12 AM   |  #3  
ViKtory36's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Are you sure you are hitting the correct download button and not the ads-spam "Download" buttons? Get an ad blocker for your browser to filter out all the junk.
4th April 2014, 10:42 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViKtory36

Are you sure you are hitting the correct download button and not the ads-spam "Download" buttons? Get an ad blocker for your browser to filter out all the junk.

PLEASE I need help. I'm having the same issues, I'm trying to download UCKI3 modem for my Galaxy Infuse and almost any link on this page, and takes me directly to iLivid.

I've tried Adblocker+, tried firefox, explorer, chrome. Reset all of them. Restored my computer. Ran antivirus and cleaner. ALSO tried on this computer, a MacBook, an iPad, my cellphone itself.. And same problem... I'm not getting the button to skip the ad neither.

I've never had this issue, I ran out of ideas, any help?

Attached are the screenshots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	228.2 KB
ID:	2668697   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.png
Views:	5
Size:	191.4 KB
ID:	2668698   Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	138.9 KB
ID:	2668699   Click image for larger version

Name:	0.png
Views:	3
Size:	172.8 KB
ID:	2668700  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes