FORUMS

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Need help

4th April 2014, 12:15 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Thrissur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I want to use CM10.2 kernel in Slim rom. Some one tell me how to do that?. Which files are need to copy for working bluetooth and wifi properly?
 
 
4th April 2014, 02:31 PM |#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 944
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darsandev

I want to use CM10.2 kernel in Slim rom. Some one tell me how to do that?. Which files are need to copy for working bluetooth and wifi properly?

What is your device? Which version of the kernel you want to use? Which version of slim rom you want to run?
4th April 2014, 04:38 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Thrissur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

What is your device? Which version of the kernel you want to use? Which version of slim rom you want to run?

My device is HTC Explorer
kernel 3.0.9
Slim rom android 4.3
4th April 2014, 04:40 PM |#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 944
 
Donate to Me
More
Why you want use this kernel instead of the included?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 05:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Thrissur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

Why you want use this kernel instead of the included?

Sent from my beloved HTC One S using (most time buggy) Tapatalk

It has sweep2wake functionality
4th April 2014, 06:00 PM |#6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 944
 
Donate to Me
More
Clock
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darsandev

It has sweep2wake functionality

Try 3.0.101 --> KITKAT custom kernel

May be you have to change the rom before using sweep2wake.

There are at least 5 KitKats :P
The Following User Says Thank You to LS.xD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th April 2014, 02:42 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Thrissur
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes