Post Reply

vdm client has stopped unexpectedly

OP logikzzz

23rd January 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
That .apk did not fix it

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using Tapatalk
23rd January 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alucke

That .apk did not fix it

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using Tapatalk

Did you search at all on what I recommended? I do not have sprint so did not accomplish the unlock. There are possibly other steps besides just adding back the apk. Was just trying to pass on a nugget of info that could get someone fixed (if they do some legwork on their own).
24th January 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I searched what you recommended. I also tried everything that I could find. But nothing worked.
24th January 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
I don't have sprint. Searched and found:

https://community.sprint.com/baw/thread/97875

https://community.sprint.com/baw/message/465814#465814

https://community.sprint.com/baw/message/491083#491083

and this:

https://community.sprint.com/baw/thread/147720


Are you replacing the vdm client apk or the one you change out for sim unlock?
Last edited by Jiggity Janx; 24th January 2014 at 09:38 PM.
24th January 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I looked at all the links, updated prl, profile and still won't get rid of it

Sent from my HTC0P3P7 using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,392 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Dont know what to tell you. I will ping the person I got that info from before to see if he can track down his source exactly.
23rd February 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag Tucson
Thanks Meter: 5
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I have the sprint one max that is s-off and sim unlocked using at&t strait talk sim card and was getting that error on phone start up , used root explorer to extract HtcOMADM_SPCS.apk from stock rooted rom and replaced edited one used for sim unlock and haven't seen the vdm has stopped message since however MMS is not working on my phone but talk text and data with higher 4g speeds than i got on my htc sensation with a t-mobile sim from strait talk
5th April 2014, 05:06 AM   |  #18  
rekamyenom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clearwater
Thanks Meter: 118
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by logikzzz

Where can i get original HtcOMADM_SPCS.apk?

I need it as well, if you have.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes