Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,979 Members 47,459 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] XT912 Fails firmware update via RSDLIte [SOLVED]

Tip us?
 
JetFixxxer
Old
(Last edited by JetFixxxer; 5th April 2014 at 05:30 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2011
Question [Q] XT912 Fails firmware update via RSDLIte [SOLVED]

Ref: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post45345183

I've tried to use RSD Lite to go back to stock, but I keep getting f/w failed doesn't go past 1/24. I can get in and out AP FASTBOOT and boot into the ROM. I have full battery, checked the MD5, and tried different USB cables. I don't have a SIM card in it or SD card. Would that make a difference.

Any other suggestions?
 
Draxin
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 317
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetFixxxer View Post
Ref: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...3#post45345183

I've tried to use RSD Lite to go back to stock, but I keep getting f/w failed doesn't go past 1/24. I can get in and out AP FASTBOOT and boot into the ROM. I have full battery, checked the MD5, and tried different USB cables. I don't have a SIM card in it or SD card. Would that make a difference.

Any other suggestions?
You didn't mention whether or not you had USB debugging enabled. Also, if I remember correctly, you had to have it in mass storage mode.

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Draxin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JetFixxxer
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Draxin View Post
You didn't mention whether or not you had USB debugging enabled. Also, if I remember correctly, you had to have it in mass storage mode.

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk
Have USB debugging enabled. I have it MTP mode not mass storage... let me try that.
 
JetFixxxer
Old
(Last edited by JetFixxxer; 5th April 2014 at 05:29 AM.)
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2011
That kind of worked, but now my laptop with XP BSOD after Fix Unlock Boot Loader puts the phone into AP Fastboot. Going try Win7.


Thanks Draxin!!!

Didn't work in XP, but it's working in Win7.
 
Draxin
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 317
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetFixxxer View Post
That kind of worked, but now my laptop with XP BSOD after Fix Unlock Boot Loader puts the phone into AP Fastboot. Going try Win7.


Thanks Draxin!!!

Didn't work in XP, but it's working in Win7.
You're welcome, glad it worked out for you

Sent from my XT912 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes