Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,832 Members 51,418 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Be careful using phone upgrade on another line

Tip us?
 
dsk00185
Old
#11  
dsk00185's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 88
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
The same thing happened to me.
My suggestion speak to someone on chat, they seem to be more knowledgeable.
When i called customer care spent an hour and he was unable to do it.
When I did it in chat an explain what happened 15 minutes later I was up and running.
 
jkt97401
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 387
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: U.S.A.
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr0st420 View Post
I used my wife's upgrade to get my m8. I used chat to activate with no problems. Your Sprint representative must of been less skilled

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
I stole my nephew's upgrade and it went very well! (For me)
 
slayer69
Old
#13  
slayer69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 654
Posts: 1,864
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego, CA.

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr0st420 View Post
I used my wife's upgrade to get my m8. I used chat to activate with no problems. Your Sprint representative must of been less skilled

Sent from my 831C using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doomstang View Post
I used another line's upgrade. I tried to activate on my account page and it failed. I then turned the phone on and it began auto activating so I shut it off immediately (since that person doesn't live in the same house). I did the Sprint Chat and it took the rep a few minutes but she finally got it activated correctly for me.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsk00185 View Post
The same thing happened to me.
My suggestion speak to someone on chat, they seem to be more knowledgeable.
When i called customer care spent an hour and he was unable to do it.
When I did it in chat an explain what happened 15 minutes later I was up and running.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkt97401 View Post
I stole my nephew's upgrade and it went very well! (For me)

All of these!!!!! I did the same thing with both my m8's I ordered. I used my upgrades from 2 other lines...then when the phone came in I tried the online activation (which failed) then just clicked on the chat button and the nice person on the other end had me up and running in no time.
The Worst Bad Seed!!!

Phone: HTC ONE!!!
Change Sprint Banner-EVO 3D:Here
Themes: EVO 4g: Slayer69's Dragon Theme | EVO 3D Port | EVO 4G LTE
Mods: Asus Dual Battery Widget for Transformer Prime


Help my Evo Application Fund:


 
RayTrue04
Old
#14  
RayTrue04's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 449
Posts: 1,548
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hartford, CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by datajosh View Post
Sprint uses SIM cards for all LTE phones now.
Bingo! Amazing how people don't realize LTE is a GSM technology and requires a Sim. Even the first LTE phones (EvoLte/GS3) has them. It's just the older lte devices weren't userswappable and were built in.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more