Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,319 Members 53,196 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flashify help

Tip us?
 
KyJelly69
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 566
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Indianapolis
Default Flashify help

can I use flashify, or any other app, to install a new radio? i have a file called dlx_baseband_1.01.01.1112.zip.
is this flashable using recovery? is there a version that is flashable in recovery or flashify?

are there recovery/flashify versions of the newest hboot?

i'm having trouble doing it the "regular" way
Verizon HTC Droid DNA (S-OFF)(Hboot 1.54.0000)(TWRP 2.7.0.0)(Radio 1.01.01.1112) - CodefireX (jamiethemorris 5.6.4)
 
mopartonyg
Old
#2  
mopartonyg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 672
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: L.A. Area
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyJelly69 View Post
can I use flashify, or any other app, to install a new radio? i have a file called dlx_baseband_1.01.01.1112.zip.
is this flashable using recovery? is there a version that is flashable in recovery or flashify?

are there recovery/flashify versions of the newest hboot?

i'm having trouble doing it the "regular" way
pretty sure radio has to flashed through fastboot
The Following User Says Thank You to mopartonyg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shoes22
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mopartonyg View Post
pretty sure radio has to flashed through fastboot
Fastboot straight up doesn't work on many Windows 8 computers. It's a Windows driver problem, but it still affects a lot of us in the custom dev community.

To answer the OP's question...the Flashify software DOES support flashing radios, but not for the DNA, unfortunately.
 
santod040
Old
#4  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,394
Posts: 6,208
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NorCal

 
DONATE TO ME
I posted a recovery flashable radio in my stock Rom thread.
It's also linked to in my sense 6 Rom threads OP.


Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Current Devices: HTC Thunderbolt | HTC Droid DNA | HTC One - m7 | HTC One - m8


Follow me on Twitter
ULTIMATE WALLS WVGA Wallpaper Collection
Donations always appreciated! Never required!


The Following User Says Thank You to santod040 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KyJelly69
Old
(Last edited by KyJelly69; 2nd April 2014 at 07:42 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 566
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Indianapolis
I'm using win7 and tanks to santod040 i have updated the radio. can the hboot be updated with flashify or through recovery?

EDIT:
now I only connect at 1X instead of LTE. anyone know how to fix this?

EDIT:
NM i used *#*#4636#*#* to fix it up
Verizon HTC Droid DNA (S-OFF)(Hboot 1.54.0000)(TWRP 2.7.0.0)(Radio 1.01.01.1112) - CodefireX (jamiethemorris 5.6.4)
 
santod040
Old
#6  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,394
Posts: 6,208
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NorCal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyJelly69 View Post
I'm using win7 and tanks to santod040 i have updated the radio. can the hboot be updated with flashify or through recovery?

EDIT:
now I only connect at 1X instead of LTE. anyone know how to fix this?
You may need the firmware as well, which cannot be flashed in Recovery currently...
Current Devices: HTC Thunderbolt | HTC Droid DNA | HTC One - m7 | HTC One - m8


Follow me on Twitter
ULTIMATE WALLS WVGA Wallpaper Collection
Donations always appreciated! Never required!


 
KyJelly69
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 566
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Indianapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by santod040 View Post
You may need the firmware as well, which cannot be flashed in Recovery currently...
crap...
I have data but i dont have any service for phone calls.
Verizon HTC Droid DNA (S-OFF)(Hboot 1.54.0000)(TWRP 2.7.0.0)(Radio 1.01.01.1112) - CodefireX (jamiethemorris 5.6.4)
 
santod040
Old
#8  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8,394
Posts: 6,208
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NorCal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyJelly69 View Post
crap...
I have data but i dont have any service for phone calls.
Using what Rom?
Did you do the firmware update?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
Current Devices: HTC Thunderbolt | HTC Droid DNA | HTC One - m7 | HTC One - m8


Follow me on Twitter
ULTIMATE WALLS WVGA Wallpaper Collection
Donations always appreciated! Never required!


 
KyJelly69
Old
(Last edited by KyJelly69; 2nd April 2014 at 10:29 PM.)
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 566
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Indianapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by santod040 View Post
Using what Rom?
Did you do the firmware update?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk
I'm using CodefireX.
If I do A Dirty update will that work?
I got the DNA tool to work and reflashed the radio. that didn't help.

I had a nandroid from right before flashing the radio. I restored it and it's still screwed.
now to Dirty flash the latest nightly. ugh

WTF, that still didn't work!

what firmware are you talking about?

EDIT AGAIN!!!
I reflashed the radio that was on there before and it still wont connect. please help
Verizon HTC Droid DNA (S-OFF)(Hboot 1.54.0000)(TWRP 2.7.0.0)(Radio 1.01.01.1112) - CodefireX (jamiethemorris 5.6.4)
 
.torrented
Old
#10  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,474
Posts: 2,789
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Suffolk, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyJelly69 View Post
I'm using CodefireX.
If I do A Dirty update will that work?
I got the DNA tool to work and reflashed the radio. that didn't help.

I had a nandroid from right before flashing the radio. I restored it and it's still screwed.
now to Dirty flash the latest nightly. ugh

WTF, that still didn't work!

what firmware are you talking about?

EDIT AGAIN!!!
I reflashed the radio that was on there before and it still wont connect. please help
Did you check the mobile data settings to make sure that all those settings were correct?

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Premium HD app

Thread Tools
Display Modes