Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Any way to re-charge the battery if stuck at boot ?

OP Akhileshjj

4th April 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
The problem, as I see it, is once you root your phone and put the custom recovery on it, CWM or TWRP, it overwrites your factory recovery. I tried using a 10k flashable zip I have to get my phone back to stock. BUT once I tried to get the OTA update to 10P, as another member here pointed out, My phone boot looped. So my question is, is there a way to remove the custom recovery and restore the stock recovery WITHOUT having to go through the PITA process of using flash tools? If there is a way it would save people countless hours fixing their phones just to get an update.

I know many of you don't see this as an issue because your whole point IS flashing new Roms. But from everything I have seen of this phone it's more trouble than it's worth. This phone is so very picky it's ridiculous. I just wnna get the damn 4.4 update, have it rooted to remove bloat, and call it a day. But to answer the OP question, you always have the option of buying a battery station online and charging your battery that way.
Last edited by cougar214; 4th April 2014 at 06:05 PM.
5th April 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #12  
Shanewoodward's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Fixed low battery error
My friend managed to fix the low battery error. He tested the method on my phone and during flashing the error did not show up. Will be creating a new thread which fixes the low battery warning soon. Stay tuned !

Sent from my LG-E988 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Shanewoodward; 5th April 2014 at 06:09 AM.
5th April 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Nice work. And that thread will definitely help allot of others with that issue.
5th April 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 184
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
TL;DR

Aside from all the technical stuff, and since the g pro has a removable battery(thank god for that) there are several chargers that you can use which charge the battery outside of your phone. Here where i live (honduras) I have seen quite a few and had one myself(used it to charge spare batteries).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank