Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Any way to re-charge the battery if stuck at boot ?

4th April 2014, 06:03 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
The problem, as I see it, is once you root your phone and put the custom recovery on it, CWM or TWRP, it overwrites your factory recovery. I tried using a 10k flashable zip I have to get my phone back to stock. BUT once I tried to get the OTA update to 10P, as another member here pointed out, My phone boot looped. So my question is, is there a way to remove the custom recovery and restore the stock recovery WITHOUT having to go through the PITA process of using flash tools? If there is a way it would save people countless hours fixing their phones just to get an update.

I know many of you don't see this as an issue because your whole point IS flashing new Roms. But from everything I have seen of this phone it's more trouble than it's worth. This phone is so very picky it's ridiculous. I just wnna get the damn 4.4 update, have it rooted to remove bloat, and call it a day. But to answer the OP question, you always have the option of buying a battery station online and charging your battery that way.
Last edited by cougar214; 4th April 2014 at 06:05 PM.
5th April 2014, 06:05 AM   |  #12  
Shanewoodward's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Fixed low battery error
My friend managed to fix the low battery error. He tested the method on my phone and during flashing the error did not show up. Will be creating a new thread which fixes the low battery warning soon. Stay tuned !

Sent from my LG-E988 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Shanewoodward; 5th April 2014 at 06:09 AM.
5th April 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
207 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Nice work. And that thread will definitely help allot of others with that issue.
5th April 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
TL;DR

Aside from all the technical stuff, and since the g pro has a removable battery(thank god for that) there are several chargers that you can use which charge the battery outside of your phone. Here where i live (honduras) I have seen quite a few and had one myself(used it to charge spare batteries).
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank