Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,480 Members 44,943 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

LG G2 Quick remote on our G Pads

Tip us?
 
ermacwins
Old
#21  
ermacwins's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 668
Posts: 3,787
Join Date: Aug 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASW1 View Post
No, none works.
The IR blaster is locked.
So the GPE variant has a redundant ir blaster?

And whats so special about the g2 quick remote over this?
LG Nexus 4: AOSPAL 4.0 [BETA6] 20140222
Samsung Galaxy SII: AOSP NeatROM v2.8
LG G PAD 8.3: Paranoid Android 4.1 Beta 2
iPad 2


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8#post44803298
 
azcamm27
Old
#22  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 136
Join Date: Jul 2012
Because you can control more than TV DVD/blu ray player on lg g2 version


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
Zarrick19
Old
#23  
Zarrick19's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Košice
So I got the QRemote and QuicksetSDK from a stock V510 Kit Kat ROM and basically they are almost the same as the ones in our JB G Pad... only TV and Cable Box available...
LG G Pad 8.3 - 4.4.2, 32GB Sandisk MicroSD, Snapdragon 600 Inside
ZTE Grand X IN - Stock 4.0, 16GB Kingston MicroSD, Intel Inside
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 Mini - MiniCM7, 8GB Kingston MicroSD, Qualcomm MSM7227 Inside
Sennheiser IE80, Audio Technica CKM55, HisoundAudio E212, Acer TimelineX 5820TG, X-Mini
 
Mercvtio
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Montpellier
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarrick19 View Post
So I got the QRemote and QuicksetSDK from a stock V510 Kit Kat ROM and basically they are almost the same as the ones in our JB G Pad... only TV and Cable Box available...
Would you mind sharing them ? I wonder if they work on an AOSP rom.
Just some art from my little hands :
http://mercvtio.deviantart.com/
 
Zarrick19
Old
#25  
Zarrick19's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 198
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Košice
Here you go
LGQRemote.apk
QuickSet.apk
QuicksetSDK.apk
LG G Pad 8.3 - 4.4.2, 32GB Sandisk MicroSD, Snapdragon 600 Inside
ZTE Grand X IN - Stock 4.0, 16GB Kingston MicroSD, Intel Inside
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 Mini - MiniCM7, 8GB Kingston MicroSD, Qualcomm MSM7227 Inside
Sennheiser IE80, Audio Technica CKM55, HisoundAudio E212, Acer TimelineX 5820TG, X-Mini
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Zarrick19 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MinceMan
Old
(Last edited by MinceMan; 14th February 2014 at 11:27 AM.)
#26  
MinceMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 233
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Durham

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbb77 View Post
For those that are daring, I found this thread of a G2 version of the remote that is working for AOSP G2 Roms. Still for the G2 but may work. The main difference that they found was that the app was checking for carriers. Thus it's been hard coded into this version. Again, may not work but for those that want to try.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=49083111
I'm going to give this a go within the next few days.

Update: Tried this on my gpe. It fc's almost right away. Log cat errors state getCurrentDevice and setDeviceId. I'm guessing that if this got ripped apart both of those are fixable, but probably only for that error. More then likely a hardware error would come after that.

---------- Post added 14th February 2014 at 12:08 AM ---------- Previous post was 13th February 2014 at 11:54 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarrick19 View Post
Am I missing something. These seem not to be launch able on getting but are system apps.

Sent from my LG-V510 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
MinceMan
Old
#27  
MinceMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 233
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Durham

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MinceMan View Post
I'm going to give this a go within the next few days.

Update: Tried this on my gpe. It fc's almost right away. Log cat errors state getCurrentDevice and setDeviceId. I'm guessing that if this got ripped apart both of those are fixable, but probably only for that error. More then likely a hardware error would come after that.

---------- Post added 14th February 2014 at 12:08 AM ---------- Previous post was 13th February 2014 at 11:54 PM ----------



Am I missing something. These seem not to be launch able but are system apps.

Sent from my LG-V510 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more